Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Life truly sucks
2002-07-29, 12:38 a.m.

My dad's really pissed at me. I told him I didn't believe in God. He then tried to force me to pray. What an ass.

"I'm not praying!" I say.

"Yes you are!" He screams.

"No I'm not! There is no God."

"DON'T YOU EVER SAY THAT IN THIS HOUSE AGAIN!!"

"I'm not praying!"

"GO TO YOUR ROOM!!"

"FINE!"

It's amazing. I get sent to my room because I practice my right to have my own religion. And he's supposed to be a cop too.. Sheesh.

My mom walks in to have a chat with me about my little outburst about 10 minutes later.

"Allison?"

"What?"

"Can we talk?"

"I don't want to talk!" Oh the joys of having a white mother. ;)

"Allison, unlock the door."

"No."

"Please?"

"(sigh) Ok."

We have a short talk about how she says I insulted my dad when I said there is no God. My reply:

"Well he insulted me when he tried to make me pray."

She had nothing to say after that.

Case closed.

So now my dad's mad at me. Yippie-aye-yo-kay-yay.

last - next