Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Chores.
July 19, 2003, 11:13 a.m.

Hum dee. Nothin' goin' on. Just sitting here talking to Liana and Pablo and reading Ashley's journal, which I've been ignoring for the past week. It's understandable why, though, seeing as how my own diary is being slowly thrown to the dust.

I need to update regularly.

So anyway, I found out Maya, a violinist from camp, has a kid. A little girl goin' on two. And I've done the math... if she has a kid now that's 2, she must've had her 12, but conceived at 11. Goodness! She was so young! But she's cool. A bit bitchy, but I can't say I don't return the bitchiness. It's just a thing we do.

Yesterday was the concert at camp. It was ok until my little wind quintet ruined it. My, it was horrible and embarrassing! Mind you, I played my part correctly-- it's too easy to make mistakes-- but everyone else (excluding the bassoonist) got lost or came in wrong, or did everything else they weren't supposed to. In one of the four songs the oboist (that never practices) got lost in the beginning and didn't come back in until two measures before the end. Idiots! I must've looked so pissed walking off stage. Lord knows I was.

"Let's give it up for AP wind quartet!"

"AP my ass," I couldn't help mumbling.

And little James has admitted to liking me. That took a lot of guts, seeing as how it takes most guys forever to admit it. And it only took him 3 weeks. Too bad it's a four week camp. XD

And I can't say I don't like him, too. I do, but I know that it'll never work out between us. Outside of camp I'll never see him, and I'm done with trying the whole different-school-relationship thing. He understood and thought the same thing, so we're still friends.

Unh. I've got chores. Seeya.

last - next