Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Happy Labor Day
August 31, 2003, 11:57 p.m.

My day was absolutely great! Yeah, it started off a bit slow, but now I'm so glad it happened.

After waking up at 11 and updating, I cooked dinner and cleaned the kitchen a bit. Michelle came over and decided to use our telephone whilst speaking in Spanish.

"Can you believe what this woman is saying?" She asks me, like I'm supposed to know. I just shrugged my shoulders and left the room.

At four-thirty I went to James' house for a little get-together with him and his family. I met 'em all and shut myself in James' room with him and his cousins McKenna and Eric. McKenna left and I lied down on James' bed while he leaned against a wall and Eric used my lap as a pillow, and started caressing my leg. It made me feel uncomfortable and just pissed James off, so I asked him to stop.

After a while I came out and played Clue with his Aunt Sharmie, (I'm sure I spelled that wrong), Aunt Val, Eric, McKenna, and her boyfriend. Lucky James, he won. But dammit, I was close. I had the character and the weapon down, but not the damn room. James beat me to it.

After the game Eric, James, and I headed back to his room. However, James was detained for a second, so it was just me and Eric. I don't remember what we were joking about, but I pretended to want to fight him and I got up in his face, sticking my chest out and looking at him all angry-like. Do you know what he did? He kissed me!

I can't believe he had the guts to do that, knowing that I (1) would be unresponsive and (2) am going out with his cousin! I just laughed it off, though, and pretended it didn't happen. James walked into the room seconds later and asked me what was so funny. I didn't tell him. At least it was only on the cheek.

The three of us then went outside for a walk and we just talked, making observations about the neighborhood or having James point out who lives where and what they're like and everything. We stopped in front of Val's car in front of the house and just talked. Eric ACTUALLY left us alone for a few seconds so we mostly chatted and stuff, but I did kiss him once. Then we headed back inside.

In his room, the guys played Halo on his gamecube and I just sat next to him and watched them play. Once James kicked their asses with thirty kills, they all left the room to go watch the Fifth Element. So James and I had one of the most intense makeout sessions ever. We're talkin' the kind that can sometimes lead to sex if one loses control. But I doubt you'd care about that.

So now I'm home, typin' away on my computer. I'm about to go to bed now. Nighty night, peeps.

Happy Labor Day.

last - next