Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Damn Weber
July 24, 2004, 1:35 a.m.

People are so weird sometimes.

Alfredo's baby kitten is doing really well. It's now nursing from it's foster mother and snuggles quite happily with the rest of the kittens, despite its size compared to the others. The kittens themselves have just opened their eyes, and mew loudly whenever they're pulled away from the warmth of their siblings. The mother watches us carefully when we hold her babies; we want to get them used to people so they don't shy away once they're older.

As far as the first statement I made-- I do have reason, mind you. Darn Jimmie. Don't worry, it's not a long conversation:

SudoZippthorne06: i watch tv for more than 8 hours everyday

Miamigurl123: ...

Miamigurl123: You are a lame, lame child.

SudoZippthorne06: tomorrow, i'll just be watching videos rather than actual television

SudoZippthorne06: yes, but i am hip to pop culture. can you say the same?

Miamigurl123: I don't have to be hip to pop culture; it doesn't pay the bills.

Miamigurl123: And I'd hardly call your lame shows pop culture.

SudoZippthorne06: or does it?

SudoZippthorne06: or are they?

Miamigurl123: You have the mentality of a 14-year-old.

SudoZippthorne06: depends on the occupation and the popularity

SudoZippthorne06: of said show

Miamigurl123: That 14-year-olds watch.

SudoZippthorne06: you have the mentality of a 40-year-old

Miamigurl123: Well, it's better than acting like a teenybopper.

SudoZippthorne06: eternal youth over self-inflicted aging?

SudoZippthorne06: hmm.. i cannot decide

Miamigurl123: One must age at some point.

SudoZippthorne06: life gets boring at some point

Miamigurl123: With youth comes naivety.

SudoZippthorne06: with age comes wrinkles

Miamigurl123: Not in my family.

Miamigurl123: You obviously haven't seen my grandmother.

SudoZippthorne06: hmm..

Yes, strange, strange boy. That comment I made for him in my profile remains true to this very day.


In other news, Pioneer and I are back to normal, gushing to eachother in a way that would make most people vomit:

"I love you."

"I love you more."

"I love you most!"

"I love you mostest."

"Well I love you mostestestest."

"Nuh uh!"

"Yuh huh!"

"Nuh uh!"

"Yuh huh!"

"God, you're perfect."

"Yeah, well, you're beyond perfect."

If anyone dared to listen to our conversations, they would feeling gagging, understandably.

But I love my Pi, and nothing's going to change that.


I've been trying to find a recording of Weber's Trio in G Minor for my concert on Sunday, but it ain't goin' too well. I've managed to find snippets of it, but they're not even half of the movements each. Good thing is, though, that I'm terribly glad I don't have a vibrato that sounds like that flutist's, for I would never ever be able to concentrate long. Sounds like a goat, to me.

I'm such a dork.

last - next