Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Half-Dead
August 13, 2004, 10:30 a.m.

Charley's comin', and he's expected to be a category 3 by the time it reaches land. Fortunately for us Miamians, the hurricane won't touch land here, but it's excpected hit Tampa in central Florida. The area up there is already evacuated, in fear of the rushing winds that could knock a person down flat, the storms, the possible tornados, which would knock houses down, and everything else that occurs near the eye of the storm.

The hurricane hasn't bothered here too much. We're excpected to get a few storms tonight, with winds up to 50 MPH, along with flooding.

Enough boring you now.


One of the kittens nearly died last night, or at least, I think so. Her eyes were open, she was vomiting, she didn't respond to light or touch, and she hung limply whenever I lifted her up. She seemed to get worse as the night wore on, and I didn't think she was going to make it, so I sat with her last night until I nearly fell asleep, then put her in the box next to the others.

I checked on her a few hours later, and she was a better enough to stand and walk shakily into things. Her eyes weren't able to focus because she left them open for a few hours without blinking (even when I skimmed her eyelashes with my finger). After a while she got her balance back and started running into things, rather than walking, so I picked her up and tried to feed her a little. She wouldn't take; her coordination was completely gone in her jaw, and she couldn't wrap her mouth around the bottle to suck.

So again I put her in the box, and I gathered my blankets to sleep on the couch.


Other than that, I talked to Pi 'til early in the morning. Normally, he wouldn't be able to talk to me that late, 'cause his dad generally makes him go to bed relatively early, but because I "left" my cell phone--and charger-- at his house, he can pretty uch talk to me whenever he finds a way to get away from his father.


Today I'm supposed to go to the movies with Melanie. What I should be doing is reading The Awakening, but because I'm a lazy mofo who has 20 more chapters to read, I won't do it 'til the last minute.

Ah, procrastination is fun.

Ta-ta.

last - next