Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

No to you, James!
March 06, 2005, 10:33 p.m.

Thy will never beat me, James A. Windley III (Haha, don't know if that's the real number, but it sounds nice) on outnumbering my entries! Why? I've got a three-year head-start on thee, one you will not make up easily.

And I will not stop fighting!

One of my strategies was, of course, changing my template. Despite that my picture wasn't working (toastnatcher closed down without warning to her users), I was juggling with the idea of changing templates, anyway. I just needed an excuse to change everything, to alter all the links, to add pictures.

So, in order to update m'site, I've done several things. I've switched all the pictures over to diaryland, instead of branching off to my LJ, which has now been locked for security purposes, and a lot of info has been updated. One of these days, I'll get around to my Cast list, for Pioneer's position and description is hardly recent.

The pics page is updated, btw. Check it out if you wish.


In other news, today was one of those Big Sundays, thrown together haphazardly at the last minute due to Robert's suprise arrival from Uzbekistan. Pioneer came over super early, so we could feed him and travel out on several errands, including the book store and a cell phone store to replace Melode's cell phone.

T-Mobile truly sucks.


Also, a problem last week was resolved yesterday. My phone was missing for a few days, so I was unable to answer any left messages or phone calls made to my phone.

Anywho, a man found my phone and returned it to me four days later, after making several phone calls (understandable and expected, as it is a MetroPCS). I wanted to give him a reward, but I hadn't any money on me, and so I was left with nothing to give but a few thankyous.

But he wanted more, apparently.

A few minutes later, he called my phone:

"Hello? Is this Alli?"
"Uh, yeah?"
"Hello?"
"Hello?"
"Is this Alli?"
"Yes. This is Alli." Alli?! He's calling me Alli?! Argh.
"How old are you, Alli?"
"Seventeen."
"Oh, really?"
"Yeah."
"Well, tell me. Are all of those pictures in your phone pictures of your boyfriend?" What the hell? He's snooping through my pictures?!
"Yes." Better to nip such things in the bud.
"Oh. What school do you go to?"
I told him.
"Oh."
"I gotta go."
"Okay."
"Bye."
"Bye."

It would've been less disturbing if he wasn't a twenty-five-ish year old man with a child.

And he was looking through my pictures! Gross! I feel so violated.


Well, that's all for now. Ta-ta.

last - next