Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Yesterday's Entry
March 10, 2005, 9:21 p.m.

Well, I was trying to add this entry all night last night, so I shall post it now. Today's might be coming, might not, depending on whether D-land lets me update or not.

Here it is:

I don't know why people have been complaining about their FCAT stuff all day yesterday. It wasn't so bad to me.

Actually, despite Ms. Becher's loud, nasal voice and passive-agressive temperment, it was quite nice.


"Remember, you can't get rid of your temper by losing it."


Today was quite nice, sort of. Went to music theory, which the dumb theory kids fell for a dumb magic trick that didn't work, shown by Chelsea, I think. I don't remember.

Well, four or five people gather 'round one who is sitting in a chair, and they try to lift the person with only their two pointer fingers locked in a faux gun position that a young child makes whilst taking part in cops and robbers. When that "fails" (they manage to lift the person slightly off the chair), they hold their hands, one above another, with other hands between, and pull it away successfully without touching the other group members' hands. Again, they try to lift the person. "Magically," they're able to lift the person.

But from my vantage point, they didn't manage to lift the person any higher than they did the first time.

Do you know why? Do you have any clue as to why?

Because that magic trick is crap. Goddamn losers.


In other news, I am screwed for tomorrow's solo recital. Why? Because Mr. Cidel refused to hire my pianist back, and now I'm stuck with Ms. Hyde. Keep in mind that Ms. Hyde can't play my music, can't cover for me if I somehow make a mistake, can't make transitions correctly.

We're talking about the pianist that threw the entire wind section off during the performance of Sleeping Beauty.

This is why I always specifically ask for Ms. Kaplun. It's not that Ms. Hyde is incompetent; she's just a mediocre pianist in a world full of better pianists.

Kinda reminds me of myself, actually.

We'll see how tomorrow goes.


Well, that's all for now. Ta-ta.
I don't know why people have been complaining about their FCAT stuff all day yesterday. It wasn't so bad to me.

Actually, despite Ms. Becher's loud, nasal voice and passive-agressive temperment, it was quite nice.


"Remember, you can't get rid of your temper by losing it."


Today was quite nice, sort of. Went to music theory, which the dumb theory kids fell for a dumb magic trick that didn't work, shown by Chelsea, I think. I don't remember.

Well, four or five people gather 'round one who is sitting in a chair, and they try to lift the person with only their two pointer fingers locked in a faux gun position that a young child makes whilst taking part in cops and robbers. When that "fails" (they manage to lift the person slightly off the chair), they hold their hands, one above another, with other hands between, and pull it away successfully without touching the other group members' hands. Again, they try to lift the person. "Magically," they're able to lift the person.

But from my vantage point, they didn't manage to lift the person any higher than they did the first time.

Do you know why? Do you have any clue as to why?

Because that magic trick is crap. Goddamn losers.


In other news, I am screwed for tomorrow's solo recital. Why? Because Mr. Cidel refused to hire my pianist back, and now I'm stuck with Ms. Hyde. Keep in mind that Ms. Hyde can't play my music, can't cover for me if I somehow make a mistake, can't make transitions correctly.

We're talking about the pianist that threw the entire wind section off during the performance of Sleeping Beauty.

This is why I always specifically ask for Ms. Kaplun. It's not that Ms. Hyde is incompetent; she's just a mediocre pianist in a world full of better pianists.

Kinda reminds me of myself, actually.

We'll see how tomorrow goes.


Well, that's all for now. Ta-ta.

last - next