Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Nerd.
2002-08-10, 12:57 a.m.

Woop. Had a rather unusual day. I woke up at 9:30 (usually I wake around 3:00 PM), cleaned the house, died my hair blue (ha ha. I wish), went to the store twice, baked two cakes - one vanilla and the other chocolate, and I went to a celebration.

Also, Jeremy, Melode's ex-boyfriend, came over to our house with Melode's current boyfriend, Godfrey. They aren't good people so I sent them home. They weren't supposed to be over anyway.

Jeremy teased me about how proper I was and I told him to piss off, basically. The kid doesn't know what "sane" means. Heh. He's, like, 16 years old. Pathetic.

Anyway, he got really pissed and threw a knife at me. He missed, of course. He has horrible aim. You should see him throw a football. :) I was standing five feet away from him. He's horrid.

My parents banned them from coming over ever again. I should've called the cops. Damnit. I'm so slow.

I went to a celebration, too. Worst damn party of my life. I'm not a religious person. Never have been. The problem is that the majority of my family is extremely religious. They own their own church.

The celebration was supposed to be about my cousin Shenell's scholarship in basketball. It turned into a church meeting. Too many "Can I get an Amen!" and "Thank you, Jesus!" for me. I felt so out of place.

I can put up with that. I got mad when they insulted me for my belief. It went something along the lines of "Those who haven't found Jesus are drug addicts ready to commit suicide." I'm paraphrasing, of course. I was deeply offended. I can't tell them, though. It's like telling a homophobic parent that you're gay. *sigh*

That's about my whole day. It sucks, I know. Oh well. I had fun, sort of.... Not really. Life will only be better when school starts up again. I like school.

I'm such a nerd.

last - next