Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2002-09-15, 11:36 p.m.

My dad came back from Washington D.C. again. I'm sort of glad, but sad at the same time. He loves me, but he doesn't like me - or anyone in my family. The only thing he likes is my hyperactive, playful puppy. Like usual, he brought us T-shirts. Hell, I can start a collection with all the t-shirts he's brought home from DC.

Right now I'm talking to Matt via AIM, which is our primary source of communication. Correction- he just left. *sigh* Poor guy. He's still heartbroken over his ex. Poor guy.

I hurt my hand. We were out of water so I tried putting on a 5 gallon bottle myself. The problem is that lifting heavy objects isn't my thing. 5 gallons of water is heavy! 'managed to get it onto the water cooler, but my hand got squashed between them.

It would've been easier to just drink tap water right? WRONG! Tap water here is icky with a capital I. Icky. If I hold up a glass of tap water to a light I could see little floating things inside of it. I don't think that's healthy. That's toilet water I'm drinkin'!

Deaf boy is bothering me right now. He really is deaf, by the way. He's one Jazzmyn's boy toys. Not my type. He's got that Hispanic ghettoness about him. *shiver*

He doesn't fit that deaf stereotype, though. Sure, he's got a hearing aid, but he doesn't speak like he's deaf.Y'know what I mean - the mumbled, barely audible speech. I guess he lost his hearing sometime after he learned to speak. Good for him, sorta. His handicap doesn't stand out so much now, which is great for him.

It just hit me earlier that I never said how my auditions went. Well, I did, but since my internet is f*cked up, I had to restart the computer before I can reconnect and update the site.

The audition sucked. I was supposed to memorize all 12 major scales -and I did- but I blanked. I messed up big time. *sigh* I played the two pieces I was assigned well and my sight reading, as the guy said, was "very good." Nevertheless, I won't get in. They judge highly on scales. It's a test to see how well we can perform in different key signatures. *sigh*

I know I'll make All-County, though. I did last year and I'll do it again. Simple. My score was 47 out of 50 last year. I know that 'cause I cheated and looked at the sheet with the judge's comments. Heh.

I saw Alice, Keriane, Drew, Brian, and Ariana at the auditions also. Drew plays the sax and the rest play the flute. I know Alice and Brian made it. They're prodigies. I'm an undeveloped prodigy. I'd be much much better if I practiced like I was supposed to. Drew prob'ly got in. My green-eyed buddy (oooh green) was told that he should audition for New World School of the Arts. That's like one of the best performing arts school in the state! Lucky guy.

For some reason, Keriane and Adriana have it in their head that I will get in based on sight reading. Heh. Right. The sight reading wasn't that hard. 'Twas 4 flats with basic 16th note rythms and quarter note/eight note triplets in 4/4. It was kinda fast, though. Allegro Moderato or, for the musically challenged, moderately fast. I prob'ly confused some people right now, but what the hell. Not many people read my stuff anyway.

My sisters are watching O on TV. Too much drama goin' on in that movie. I'm a chick flick gal, not a drama/ romance/tear-jerker kind of girl. I must say one thing, though: Josh Hartnett is cute - even hot - but damnit I am tired of all the crap about him. Give it a rest already!

last - next