Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

A news-less life
2002-10-09, 3:20 p.m.

I'm pissed. I've spent 10 bucks on a damn concert at the school.Tickets were five, but I bought one for Jazzmyn. Oooh that concert sucked. Iconz, the semi-popular rap group that sang "Get Crunked Up," came by and performed. They showed up a half-hour late (it started at 2:00), so we had only a half an hour to "enjoy" ourselves. Pft. I want my money back.

Mr Nicholson is so pissed at the band. He took several kids out of the class in the beginning to work on orchestra music and went to the auditorium. Ana and Cherokee were in charge of the remaining members in the band. Of course, the others acted childishly, so we got ourselves in trouble. Mr. Nicholson kept screaming at us for 45 minutes! *sigh*

During lunch I hung out with the guys, as usual. Neither of us is going to homecoming, I've found out. Boohoo.

Heath: You could come with me, you know.

Me: Heh. Yea, right. I'm not gonna go with none of y'all.

Drew: Y'see, and I was going to buy you a ticket too.

Me: Like I'd go with you anyway.

But I do. I do, I do, I do! *sigh* I'm such an idiot. It doesn't matter, anyway. I have no clue whether he was kidding or not, so why hit myself for it?

My mom's tried helping me find dates. Gah. Embarrasing!

Mom: So Allison, do you have a date for homecoming?

Me: No.

Mom: Are you looking?

Me: Nope.

Mom: Why not?

Me: Because homecoming is for losers.

Mom: No one asked you, huh?

Me: Is it that obvious?

Mom: Have you even been looking?

Me: No, mom.

Mom: What about that kid?

Me: What kid?

Mom: That sax player?

Me: Which one?

Mom: The one whose mother I'm always talking to.

Me: ... and?

Mom: The Jewish one. The one from [North Miami Beach].

Me: Drew?

Mom: Yea.

Me: First of all, he's got a girlfriend. Second of all, ew!

Mom just laughed and smiled. She actually talks to Drew's mom. Ugh. How embarassing!

In other news... I have no life. There is no other news. My life is news-less. Bah!

last - next