Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Pheh
2002-10-21, 11:02 p.m.

*sigh*

You know what? Today was probably the most boring day today. My biology class was boring, as usual, my English class, which is usually great, was boring as hell (substitute teacher. Pheh), my band class... well that wasn't so bad.

I saw Drew this mornin' while walking to the band room with Heath. 'Told me why he wasn't at the game on Friday. Went to the Florida Keys with his folks.

Did I just say folks? Man, am I country.

Anyway, the poor guy looked exhausted! Heath, of course, was the first one to point it out. Drew's face was totally blank, his eyes unfocused. It was weird. And for once he didn't have some smart-ass comment. He complained of aching all over. 'Said he was fishin'. I wouldn't be surprised if he has a bad sunburn. He winced when I leaned on him.

The bell rang for first period and he cocked his head toward the exit. I followed him out, noticing that Heath wasn't behind me.

"Y'know we left Heath, right?"

"Who cares about him? Nobody likes him."

I've heard Drew say many things, but that wasn't something I expected from him. I looked at him, thinking he was insane. I mean, it's not like I like Heath. He's just the kind of person one can take in small doses. The problem is he's always around. Although I gave Drew the what-the-hell-is-wrong-with-you look, as he has given me many, many times, I totally agreed with him. He just caught me off guard, that's all.

That's the last time I saw him. He turned off to a seperate hallway and I walked to my Biology class. I worry about him, poor guy.

The hallway where my biology class was located was filled with faux trees and inflatable monkeys and zebras, bananas, ropes, tinted lights, and anything that made the area seem jungle-ish. It's homecoming, week, y'see. The theme: In the Jungle. The principle walked around dressed in a gorilla costume handing out prizes for those who wore their clothing backwards (It was backwards day).

In Biology we're discussing the food pyramid as part of the study of lipids, proteins, and carbs. Cole, a guy that sits next to me, was being an ass. I can't stand him. It's weird. I hate him, but I'm drawn to him, as is everyone else who knows him. He's a confident, cool guy. Most people hate him - especially teachers - but no one resist his strong attraction. God, I hate that kid.

Ew. My dog farted. Wooo! My God, that smells!

Band wasn't too bad, though. Mr. Nicholson brought us into his office and put on some classical music. Twas something by Mozart. I can't remember the name, though.

As soon as the music blasted through the speakers he shut his eyes, letting the notes carry him into the world in his head. He conducted the imaginare band in his head with his finger, which was held at his side and keeping tempo with his foot. I knew what he was feeling - I felt the same thing. It's indescribable, really. I won't even attempt to do it. There was probably one other person who understood that stood in the room occupied by 20 kids. A college freshman. Weird name he has. What was it.. Devandja? *shrug* Maybe I'm just weird. I don't know.

Pheh.

Goodnight.

last - next