Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Bah!
2002-10-24, 9:23 a.m.

Quick entry. If you've noticed the time then you'd know I'm supposed to be at school. Well I was at school, but the racist bastards sent me home because I wasn't wearing what they considered "appropriate."

This morning my parents woke up an hour late. We made it to school about a half-hour late. The security guard took us to the CSI room to get a tardy slip.

Today was shorts and crazy socks day at school. My brother decided to wear a muscle shirt (which is not permitted by the way) and shorts that were about 5 sizes too small (which were extrememly innapropriate). I, on the other hand, wore a t-shirt and some shorts that are a little short (they were about a quarter of an inch above the tips of my fingers when my arms are resting at my side), but it wasn't horrible.

However, the stupid racist CSI bitch had other thoughts about it. First, she insulted my brother, which was, I admit, acceptable. The shorts were so tight that he couldn't even zip up the fly. She then questioned my dad's parenting skills for letting my brother walk out the house in that. Then, she questioned my common sense. Common sense, my ass. I'm the one with the common sense! I've read the goddamn rulebook front and back and never once did it specify what the goddamn length of shorts was permitted. Not ONCE!

On top of that, a white girl wearing shorts shorter than mine walked in, got a tardy slip, and walked right out without a word from the teacher. She didn't even say one thing to her except "next time you're late you have a detention." How dare she!

Then, the activity planner came to the CSI room to check out my brother (after the racist bitch pointed him out) and my sister and I, who was wearing my old shorts that were too small for me. She also questioned my common sense and if I was "aware of the rules," but after I spoke to her, her stern voice softened and I guess she kind of sympathized with me. But she still spoke to my ghetto-fabulous brother and my as if they was nothing.

I know why, too. It's because they can't speak English, athough I've told them they need to when talking to an adult.

Anyway, I called my dad and he came to pick us up. I talked to him about my understanding of the rules and he agreed with me completely. Those damn racist bastards. I NEVER want to go back there. I'm supposed to be in band, damnit. Drew, Pablo, Tad (I still have to give him back his ID that I stole from him yesterday), and Heath -- well I don't really care about Heath -- are there. I want to go back to school, damnit. On top of that, I'm unable to turn in my folder for history. I've been working on that thing all last night, but it doesn't matter now. I'll get 10 zeros, which will bring my B average to an F. God, I hate that school!

last - next