Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Guh!
2002-10-26, 11:19 p.m.

I'm a shorty little short girl. 15 and only 5'1". Do you not realize how short that is? My 13-year-old sister is taller than me! Gr. Lathan's grown 4 inches, he says. Me? How much have I grown? Zip, Zero, Zilch. I've been 5'1" since elementary school. 'Twas tall then.. Maybe I'll get another growth spurt. *sigh* My, how things change.

I thought I was over Drew. Turns out I'm not. He decided to sit next to me on the bus to the homecoming game tonight. He talked to me for a while and then called someone on his cell. Suddenly, his voiced went from his normal, perverted voice to a sweet little innocent kid. I guessed it was his mom.

I thought wrong apparently. A boy doesn't say "Ooh your shirt is off?" to his mother, don'tcha think? Right. That's what I thought.

"So how are you feeling..... yea.... uh huh... well it's really - yea... I know. I'm on the bus to the football game .... your shirt is off? Ooh ... I'm a what? .... A bass? .... A class? What? .... Oh! An ass! I'm not an ass ... Do you want to talk to someone? .... Oh. Ok ... I know it's loud.... what? I didn't - Oh. [Now speaking to me] Y'know what? You're ugly. [Oh wow. I punched him and said, "You're such an ass"] I'm an ass? .... She said that I'm not- ... I'm what? ... She said I'm an asshole."

"Wow. She must be very intelligent," I said with a smile.

He grinned at me. "Oh... Well I've got to go. ... Yea ... Well we're pulling into the stadium now .... uh huh... yea .. I love you .... Oh, yea .... I'll see you later ... I love you too. Bye." He hangs up. Then, he turns to me and says "You two are a lot alike. Both of you are abusive."

"You're an idiot." I really hate that guy.

"You are an ass," he said, stressing each word.

My school lost game. The band went out on the field for once. We march really badly. People didn't show up, the lines wouldn't stay straight, the drums started late, people forgot to count. It was horrible. Marching off the field was bad, too For some reason the majority of the band can't high-step. They suck. Our team sucks (Score: 48-0). Our school sucks. Ugh! It's soembarassing! Geez.

Life is embarassing.

last - next