Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2002-10-29, 1100 p.m.

I feel bad for not updating my diary. I'm such a bad person. Actually, I've had nothing to write about. My life's been pretty boring.

For some reason, Tad (AKA Harry Potter), Drew, Heath, and Pablo kept giving me compliments yesterday. I knew something weird was going on. Turns out it was opposite day at school. Why am I not surprised? Drew who said anything nice thing to me ("You are so ugly."). He's such a sweety.

Today I received a copy of the Festive Overture today at school. That song is insane! "This song makes Mozart look like a beginning band [composer]," said my teacher. I can't do it. It's like, so fast. And, of all parts, I just had to get first flute. I can't play it at that speed! It's super-super fast, man. The song is so hard that only two highschools in the entire state of

Florida performed it at contest.

If you've got Kazaa or something similar you can download it. The Wind Ensemble version is the one you need, though. I hate them. They make it sound so easy. The fingering on the flute for that stuff is insane. I can barely play it at a slower tempo (speed) without fumbling. *sigh* Mr. Nicholson must be crazy.

My dad's not home yet from work. Hatian refugees made it to the coast today and he went to see that they get treated correctly. Oh the work he does...

Well I must go. That's about everything in my life. Nothing special, really. *sigh*

last - next