Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Halloween sucks
2002-11-01, 1:09 a.m.

Just got back from the worst party I've ever been to (actually, it was the only party I've been to, but shh). The music was sorry, my date was rude, the party itself was just plain bad.

First impression of arriving at the house: surprised. That house was huge! People were scattered around the house, pushing to get into the large home that we weren't even allowed in. Someone stole a 3-foot-high beer keg and a large stereo in the beginning of the party, so the rest of the people were stuck outside in the backyard. They've got a gorgeous pool with a fountain at one end and a little poolhouse equipped with a huge tv and a fantastic stereo system.

Then it began to rain. Everyone tried to file into the small poolhouse including me and my date.

Speaking of my date, he's such an ass. He left me alone numerous times to talk to different girls. I also overheard him talking to my brother about how he wanted to go "holla" at the "Jappy," referring the Japanese girl that was at the party. Jappy? Why the hell would he call her that? How rude.

Besides being cold, wet, and bored, I was surrounded by smoke. Smoke and I don't go well together. It's why I don't date smokers. The stuff irritates the hell outta me. I had a smoker on each side of me after Romeo left me (I made him put his out before). Eventually, after coughing up a lung, I walked out of the pool house and saw two of my friends.

For some reason, Tammy and Paloma felt the need to come to that horrible party. I told them that I heard that someone called the cops and that they were on their way, which was true by the way. Those two dashed out. Paloma was looking worried as hell (she's a little goody-goody like me), but Tammy was still calm, although she left too.

There was this one dude in a weird costume with red hair and a fake beard walking around, asking everyone if they had a joint on them. I don't know why he needed it -- he was already high as a kite at the time. Romeo gave him a cigarette and the guy walked off, skipping and smoking.

Eventually, the party came to an end when a girl who mixed Bicardi and vodka (smart, huh?) vomited -- barely missing me -- and passed out. My brother and his friends carried her out to her car to be taken home by her friends. My brother's still complaining about smelling like her vomit.

The host of the party and her friends went and kicked everyone out, threatning that the cops were on their way and will arrest all of us. So, without Romeo, I walked to the car, listening to people complaining how their dads will be so pissed when they sees how drunk the kids are. Fun.

I'm not as naive as people think, though. I knew there was going to be stuff like that happening -- I expected it. I wasn't shocked, nor frightened, although Romeo thought I was.

"Oh, look at innocent Allison introduced to the real world!"

"I'm not that innocent. Forgive me for not enjoying this lame party and the fact that I almost got barfed on!" Pheh.

Last time I date a senior.

last - next