Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Dude!
2002-11-08, 11:52 p.m.

I love Rock and Roll

So put another dime in the jukebox baby

I love rock and roll

So come and take the time and dance with me

Boredom. Gah. Enough said.

I'mma flunk history, I am. History is icky. I'm not the greatest person at memorizing facts and dates and stuff. I'm good at figuring out stuff. And English. Math is like so easy to me. They should make Geometry a 7th grade class and algebra I an 8th grade class. Both of 'em are easy-peasy (fo' sheezy).

I've come to the conclusion that I'm used to getting sexually harassed. How have I come to this conclusion, you ask? Yesterday Drew kept trying to ... well touch me, which isn't all that surprising. Did I protest? Yea, but that's because I'm a prude. Did I care? No. I didn't give a hoot what he was doing, whether it was appropriate or not.

Grabbing my chest, to me, is the same as touching my shoulder, and I know it shouldn't be. I should be feeling offended and violated, but I don't. Perhaps I've been subjected to such things for so long that I've become numb. I don't know.

Thinking 'bout that makes me hate guys. So many of 'em are such assholes. Why? Why the hell do I lust after horrible, rude guys, even though there are tons of good ones around me? Y'know what? It doesn't matter. Guys are assholes and that's all there is to it. [Note: Matt says he is a good guy. Happy, Matt? ;) I love ya, buddy] Bah.

Today is my grandmother's Deathday. One year ago today she had a heart attack and left me. I miss her. *sigh* But no one cares. No one even remembers. Only my mother and I rembered today was Grandma's Deathday.*sigh* You'd think my siblings would remember.

The band's almost got Festive Overture up to tempo. Almost. And we've got the march down. If everyone practiced we'd be better off, though. But no. No one wants to practice. It's too much work. Blah-di-blah. Excuses, excuses. Most of the bandmembers are quacks. I'd say about a eighth of the 80-piece band really cares about music. That's not much, ya know.

I can't seem to end my entries on a happy note anymore. That sucks. Ah, fishticks!

last - next