Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2002-11-21, 5:03 p.m.

I think Drew's starting to see me in a different light. Yesterday he came by to see me before school. For no reason. He walked right by Heath and headed for me. He did the same this morning. We talked until it was time to head to homeroom. He was actually nice to me. *sigh* What a guy.

I don't know whether I should be happy or worried. I know that if he asked me out I'd say yes without a thought, but he can�t be trusted. He cheated on his last girlfriend with Sarah. When he got caught she dumped him and he went with Sarah. They�ve been going out for, like, 8 months. They love each other! I�ve heard Drew say so while he was on the phone with her! So why try to change things? Why come to me? Why fuck everything up? *sigh* I will never understand guys.

My mom lost weight. She got mad �cause I didn�t notice. I have the perception of a guy, for goodness sakes! I�m blind to everything subtle. What does mother do? She gets mad!

�Notice anything different?� she asks me, lifting her arms as I sip a cup of coffee.

�Uh�� I look her up and down. �No. What?�

�Don�t I look skinnier?� She smoothes down the sides of her baggy shirt to show how much weight she�s lost.

�Uh, no. You look the same to me.�

�Nothing? I lost ten lbs! You�ve gotta see something! Jesus!�

�Sorry, no.� I take another sip of the coffee.

�You�re horrible.�

�Thanks.�

Women. Sheesh.

last - next