Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Dude.
2002-12-10, 12:51 p.m.

I don't know why, but I'm painting my nails. That's not normal -- for me, anyway. I'm not much of a girly girl. I don't paint my nails and wear lipstick and eyeshadow and all that other crap. I'm a very low-maintenance kind of gal.

I remember why I always just painted my nails clear: I can't do nails for crap.I seem to get nailpolish everywhere but my nail. And it's "midnight blue," so it really shows.

It's interesting how they come up with names for nailpolish and lipsticks. Last time I looked, the sky was kinda dark at midnight, but not blue. Ever. Sometimes, the sky would be grey, but never blue.

I wish -- damnit I smeared it! DAMNIT.

I hate nailpolish. E-vil.

As I was saying, I wish that I could've updated yesterday and the day before. I had a lot to write about, for once, but no paper to put it on. Well I guess I'll just start with the "high points" of yesterday.

Mr. Nicholson wouldn't let us play in band class because he wanted to work with those in orchestra on the Mozart piece and Phantom of the Opera. I'm not in orchestra, so I had to sit in class for one-and-a-half hours 'til the lunch bell rang. I was upset because I really wanted to play. Then again, I always want to play, so whatever.

He should've switched me with Alice. She doesn't want to play. I don't even think she likes playing. She does it because her mom makes her.

Hell, I remember when she told Mr. Nicholson her results of a state competition she participated in.

"Well, I already know what positions I am," she told Mr. Nicholson very cooly.

"Oh yea?" he asked, raising his brow. "Tell me."

"Well, I'm a senior finalist and I sit first chair, first part. I'm also a finalist in the nationwide competition." She sounded bored, like she didn't really give a damn. If I received that honor do you know how I'd react? I'd be happy as f*ck and I wouldn't take it lightly. It pisses me off that she'd react that way.

I can't stand how a person can be so good at something, but hate it with a passion, unless it's shooting or bringing harm to someone. Alice has a talent -- a natural talent. Something I would kill for. She's accomplished in three years what people have been working for for 10 years. And she doesn't give a damn. God, that girl so frustrating!

I called Lathan yesterday. We talked about a lot of stuff. He assured me that he wouldn't forget me or anyone else. I'm much happier, now.

Melode is such a ho. She had a boyfriend, but cheated on him with two people on the same day. I told her that if she didn't tell her boyfriend, I would (I really had no intention of doing so). They broke up today.

Today was pretty much a repeat of yesterday. I sat in the back room in band and practiced by myself. The orchestra kids met up again and used the whole period. I had Christina test out my piccolo. It's ok for a 600 dollar instrument ($600 is actually cheap for a piccolo).

I came home, fell asleep, woke up, did homework, got on the computer, and now I'm going to bed. Goodnight y'all.

last - next