Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

I hate Drew, damnit.
2002-12-19, 3:36 p.m.

I'm not over him. I thought I was. I was sure that I was over him. How could I be such an idiot? What do I see in him? He's a perverted ass who constantly curses. He's not even my type. So why is Drew still on my mind?

"Allison!" he greeted me cheerfully today in band.

"Don't talk to me! I'm mad at you!" I couldn't remember why I was mad at him, but I knew there was a reason.

"Aww, why're you mad at me? Gimmie a hug."

"Don't touch me." I gave him The Eye.

Drew stepped towards me as I moved back.

"I said don't touch me!"

"Aww, c'mon!" I backed up into a wall. Taking advantage of my position he rushed over, hugged me, and laughed. It wasn't an I-think-you're-an-idiot laugh, but a I-love-you laugh. Mixed signals here. Not good.

I ended up spending all of band class and lunch with him and the rest of the gang, though I talked to him more. Everyone else ignored me or played Snake II on my cell phone. Drew was the only one who would talk, even though he was saying his usual disgusting crap.

"Ooh! That oboe player," he told me while we were sitting in the auditorium, listening to the orchestra play Handel's "makes such a beautiful sound. 'Makes me wanna beat [masturbate]. Ahhhh." Disgusting.

The dude even went as far as attempting to unfasten my bra when I leaned forward to tie my shoe. He didn't get enough time to accomplish his task, though.

After being smacked for trying that little stunt he told me how he did it instantly with Sarah, his girlfriend. Ha. Like I want to know that.

Heath, who finally decided to talk to me, sat next to Drew, leaned over him, and asked me if I was a virgin. After I said yea, he asked if I was planning to have sex before marriage. I told him no.

"Ok, well I have a question," he told me. "Why did you go out with Chris?"

I explained to him and Heath, who decided to pay attention, how Chris stalked me and asked me out every single day and I even mentioned how he wrote a song that consisted entirely of my name. They got a kick out of that and started singing.

They sang my name until we reached the bandroom. Getting pretty tired of them, I went into the locker room to put my flute away. Drew and Heath followed.

Not long after, they started singing my name to "Light Cavalry" over and over and over again. When they got to the "chorus" Heath came up with the lyric "I'm riding Allison, Oh yea!" Everyone but me laughed. Dumb and Dumber didn't shut up until 20 minutes later. By then, the locker room was filled with people, who started making fun of the two idiots. *sigh*

The rest of the people decided it would be fun to shut off the lights. I moved to a corner and out of sight as the guys started ganging up on the girls. Every now an then, when the lights flicked back on, I could see the boys crowded around two girls pretending to commit a gang rape.

Drew turned around and saw me. Soon, I, myself, was surrounded by the five horny bastards.

When the lunch bell rang, all the people filed out except for me. I just sat there being pissed off. Guys are such idiots (no offense to ya if you're a guy).

When I decided to leave, Drew walked back in. We talked a little and I told him how much I hate him.

"You don't hate me," he said to me. "You love me."

"No, I hate your guts."

He grabbed me around the waist and pulled me towards him while, at the same time, pushing me up against the wall. I struggled as our bodies made contact, though I found myself not wanting to push him off. Of course, nothing happened, not that anything was expected to. He was just being his assy self. He let me go about ten seconds later. I was disappointed when he let me go. I felt so safe and comfortable when his long, muscular arms were wrapped around me. God, I must sound like an idiot.

Now what could I possibly see in such a perverted ass? I've gotten used to him -- even adopted his ways. Not purposely, of course. A phrase has stuck in my head for a long time now: "Don't change fo' no nigga 'cause no nigga gon' change fo' you." Ok, so Drew's white, but you get the point.

Things that he did that used to annoy me doesn't anymore. His sick humor doesn't seem that sick anymore, even though I know in my mind that it's disgusting. He's the guy that's got me swearin' again. I hadn't been through that phase in years, yet Drew managed to get me started again in a few months. Why? Why did I dedicate an entire entry to him? Why? Why?! How the f*ck do I know? I just know that I'm a stinkin' swearin' short little pervert just like Drew. Every time it seems as if I'm mad at him I'm not. I'm laughing, though it's not even funny. Damnit, I hate him.

last - next