Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2003-01-17, 3:18 p.m.

I did better than I thought. Much better, I say. Expected a D, but ended up getting a B on the midterm essay for English. Now I gotta say one thing: Yippee!

Yesterday I couldn't add another entry, though I desperately wanted to. OK, maybe not desperately, but I needed to talk to someone who wouldn't give his opinion, which is why I started the diary in the first place. Then, dammit, my internet refused to quit crashing.

No one's online right now, so I decided to bring out my baby flute, or piccolo, as everyone else calls it. I still haven't gotten out five of the notes, all in the top register (A flat, B flat, B, C, and F sharp, for those musically gifted people). *sigh* Maybe I should practice more.

Bert and Boo-boo are playing right now. Little Boo-boo, my shepherd, pit mix, who isn't anywhere near small and Bert, my tiny little white Westy are fighting over my old doggy slipper. The larger dog is dragging the other across the floor by the teeth. Bert's holding on with all her might, but is dust compared to Boo-boo. Poor dog.

I just received an E-mail from Mr. Barron, my flute teacher:

Allison,

Please fax me back asap full names of any school bands or orchestra's you are currently performing in and/or have performed with, along with any other information I can include in press release promoting Feb. 14 date at Books & Books in Coral Gables.

See you on Saturday - we will go over classical compositions you will perform!

Arthur Barron

So now I've got to fax him a letter. There's not much for me to write about; I'm not a very accomplished musician. But hey, it doesn't matter.

Daniel was ignoring me today. Not the retarded -- no, mentally challenged-- flute player Daniel, but the bass player I've known since I was with Victor. I kissed him yesterday after school, and today he ignored me when I said hi and went to talk to another girl. Asshole.

So anyway, I was supposed to have flute auditions today, but they were cancelled, thank god. I don't know why, nor do I care. It's a miracle that it was cancelled, and I don't dare question why.

*sigh* I'm sleepy. Guess I'll go take a nap. *yawn* 'Night.

last - next