Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

School Sucks
2003-01-15, 12:37a.m.

I slept all day. Gr. I'm such a moron.

School was bad. Bad. Biology was boring. We just went over stuff for the midterm and corrected some old tests. I became bored because all of my tests were corrected from last class and the people that sit by me are complete stangers.

English sucked. I had an essay exam today, which was totally bad. Various notes were piled across my desk, but nothing that pertained to the topic of my essay. The night before I made sure all of the notes, including my outline with various facts on To Kill a Mockingbird, which I've already read twice, by the way, was in my folder. Come exam time, the outline was gone. And then I was assigned the essay I knew least about. My grade is simple to figure out: A C, at the highest. It's depressing, 'cause I have a 3.9 in the class. *sigh*

During lunch I complained about my damn essay. Ms. Silverman, my teacher, overheard me and scrunched her face in disapproval.

"You lost your notes?"

"Yea."

She gasped. "Oh my god."

Ms. Silverman's a true drama queen.

After English I went to wind ensemble, where I was delighted to see that Mr. Nicholson was gone. So, for the first 15 minutes or so I bothered -- er, flirted with Tad. He didn't like it very much, which is why I do it. *cough*gay*cough*

While Heath and Tad were playing Yu-Gi-O (or whatever) and Toryon was messin' with my navel ring ("that is so sexy"), Mr. Nicholson walked in the door with a mad expression planted on his face.

The class groaned at the sight of my pale-ass 4' 10", wrinkly old teacher. "All right! I'm mad and upset right now! Everyone get out your instruments and practice. I don't care what you practice, just do something. You can't be sitting here for an hour and a half doing nothing. Will you take off the headphones when I'm talking?"

"Huh? Oh, I can hear you," replied a blonde clarinetist wearing blue headphones.

"I don't care. Take them off." She pulled them off and rested it on her neck. "Ok, now everyone get out your instruments." He turned around and walked into his office.

We all practiced, with the exception of Alice, Ariana, and th' rocker dude that greatly resembles my ex.

Nicholson stuck his head out of his office to check on everyone. "Alice, Ariana. You have to practice too." They shrugged and walked into the locker room, pretending to get their instruments. There they stayed for the rest of the period.

Keriane and I sat by the door and practiced. Lexi then pulled up a chair beside me.

"You know what? You have many different styles." Lexi always compliments me for some reason. "Oh, nice shoes" she'd say, or "I like that shirt." This time I didn't know whether today's comment was a good thing or not.

"Yea, I know. I'm very undecisive when it comes to my style. I just wear what I feel like wearing."

Today I was sort of rockerish. I wore baggy black and red plaid pants that hung low on my hips and a form-fitting black top with a 1 on th' front. An inch of my stomach was exposed. Sometimes it seem I'm rather gothic, other times I look pretty preppy, and other times... I'm pretty laid back.

"Yea, I see." She smiled. A few minutes later Kathryn, a tall grey-eyed Colombian chick came by and asked Lexi if she wanted to practice in the locker room. She agreed and they left.

So, Keriane and I practiced the whole period. A few minutes before the bell rang Ariana and Alice came out to pick on us.

"Wow," teased Ariana, "you guys are such losers." Typical. Ariana's a bitch. Alice didn't say anything, but folded her arms across her chest and nodded.

"I'm not the one that sits in the locker room and talks about softball and my guitar all day," I shot back. She gave me a mean look. Shy little Keriane stared at her shoes.

"Man, whatever." She turned and left, Alice close behind.

When the bell rang I came home and babysat my nephews, telling them to shut their damn mouths and do their homework. It seems that little kids cannot concentrate.

"Scooter! Close your mouth."

"Yea, man. Close your mouth," echoed his brother Marquis.

"Shut up, boy," I snapped. Scooter giggled.

"Yea. Keep your mouth shut!"

It went like that until I seperated them. Kids.

After that I slept til 9. I know it's dumb, but hey. I was tired.

So not it's 1:00 and I'm wide awake. Dad should be kicking me off any time soon. I should get going. 'Night.

last - next