Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2003-03-20, 9:14 p.m.

"Oh, guess what?"

"What?"

"We get to learn about Deism in history next week!"

"Great, now you won't bother me anymore."

Why Drew seems so anxious to learn about my beliefs is beyond me. Actually, I'm kind of flattered that he wants to know something about me. He's tried asking me before, but I couldn't give him an explanation that satisfied him.

Now he and Heath won't bother me anymore! Yippee skippie!

See, atleast Drew refrained from making comments about me, assuming my beliefs and putting words in my mouth. But Heath.. Heath's always one to make his own inferences and twist everything to suit his needs.

"Don't you talk about Heaven and Hell. You don't believe in it!" Bullshit.

"You don't believe in God!" Complete bullshit. I'm not an Athiest, thankyou.

"You curse the bible!" I've never, ever in my entire life cursed the Holy Bible. Ever. I just choose not to read it, and that comment seriously pissed me off.

The worst I've said is, "I don't read the fucking Bible!" and that's not an insult. It's the same as "I don't want any fucking candy!" I love candy. The whole swearing thing is just me showing my annoyance. But he was insulted even after I explained that to him. He brought it up again today.


Today the freshmen had an assembly called by Mr. Drifus (spelling?), head of security. He's not a nice man. The assembly wasn't that nice, either.

He had the nerve to blame all of my school's problems on freshmen. Oh, there's a fight? Must be the freshmen. Kid without his ID? Freshman. Girl showing her midriff? Oh, that has to be a freshman.

Complete bullshit. From what I know, it's the upperclassmen that fight, the upperclassmen (err, women) that show their midriff. As far as tardies and missing IDs it's probably the freshmen. That, I can agree with. But no, he wants to blame everything on us.

Guess they've never heard of senioritis.


All-County (AKA Honors Band) auditions are coming up! Yay! I loved All-County last year. Had so much fun! Especially the concert. Maybe I won't be in orchestra this year. Hopefully, I get put in the band with Drew. Unless he gets into jazz band (please, please, please don't let him get in jazz band!). I'm totally confident I'll be accepted.

So anyway, before we rehearsed our crap, Drew and I, as usual, played around in the woodwind locker room. He tried to shove me on Heath, who was sitting on the floor, and when it worked I got up and started hitting him. He grabbed my hands, spun me around, and pinned me against him. Of course, I struggled, trying to get an arm free. He's much stronger than I am, though, and I resorted to kicking his shins.

"Ow, you stupid bitch!" That's th' common thing he yells when I cause him pain.

I kicked him again. He tripped me, causing me to fall and he backed away. I just lied on the floor, allowing my breathing to return to normal. He plopped down next to me.

"Ok, now help me up," I ordered him.

"Ok." Instead of helping me up he pulled me towards and on top of him.

"What are you doing?"

He was about to answer, but Marlon, a drummer, popped his head in and we quickly moved away.

"Hey, you've gotta come out here."

So we left and listened to Nicholson drone on for an hour about All-County and some metaphor involving a chain and an anchor holding the magnet program together.

Nicholson talks too much.

last - next