Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
May 16, 2003, 3:00 p.m.

Life. Is... ok. Really. I think everything is starting to smooth itself out. My parents aren't fighting anymore, my grades are higher than ever in school (I might get straight A's this marking period), and band has gotten better.

This morning before school, Drew spent the better part of the 10 minutes messing with my kitty necklace. "Can I pet the pussy?" he asked.

"This reminds me of this comic I saw," said Heath. "It was this guy and this cat. 'Pet the pussy, lick the pussy, shave the pussy, kick the pussy--'"

"Wow that sounds like it would hurt." Drew raised his leg.

"--'Fondle the pussy, eat the pussy'--"

"Ok, stop!" I yelled. Perverts.

I took a history test for first period. Although he didn't tell us the grades, as he usually does, I believe I got an A. After the test the class watched a documentary on WWII and the holocaust. It was quite depressing.

Mr. Nicholson was absent in band, so the girls and I just played card games like Egyptian Ratscrew, Spades, and Tongue. After sitting on the floor with my legs crossed for an hour, I got up and went to the other side of the room where Drew was playing Spades with his buddies and sat in the empty chair next to him. Because he lost that game, he had to give up his position to let other people play.

He stood up, walked behind my chair, and placed his arms on my shoulders.

"You suck," I told him.

"No, I won a whole lot of games before you came."

"I don't know how you're not tired of cards."

"Why?"

"You've been playing as long as I have today."

"What have you been playing?"

"Egyptian Ratscrew, Spades.."

"Egyptian Ratscrew? I'd so kick your ass in that game!"

"I bet you wouldn't."

He ran over to the group I was playing with earlier. I followed him. "Ok, we're tapping in," he screamed and sat down.

My, my, was I surprised. He's right, he killed me in that game. In case you didn't know, the game is based largely on reflex and a little bit of luck. Drew's luck was great, and his reflex even better.

Someone threw down a king and Ariana threw down, one at a time, in order: 5,9,5 -- SLAP! Before the person who tossed the king could grab her pile, Drew's hand shot out and smacked it. My hand followed just milliseconds later. With those few cards and a quick hand, he managed to steal the game and win.

"C'mon, and I tapped in! You're slow!" -_-

At lunch, I sat witht he guys, as usual. Heath got yelled at by the guys when he insult me for no reason (again). Other than that, they studied for their history test for fifth period. They're still studying WWI.

"God, you're still on WWI? We're doing the cold war already."

"Yeah, well Hallback goes into detail."

What was funny is that I knew more crap about WWI than they did. Hallback goes into detail my ass.

To advertise the chorus show tonight, a bunch of musicians -- mostly chorus members-- lined up to sing. Drew left a couple of times to see who was singing when a good singer entered the growing crowd. For the one at the end, Felipe showed up and forced me to dance with him. Drew returned and pulled me awaay from Felipe and twirled me a couple of times. It was quite cute.

Felipe convinced Mrs. Sprinkle, my math teacher, to offer extra credit to those who buy a band ticket from me! Yippee! She'll announce it next class. Now I'll have no problem selling them. Yay! That means no F! Yay! Finally I'll do something to raise money for the band.

Wooh. Mom just got me some of those Crest Night Effects whitening strips. In two weeks I will have a white-ass smile. Too bad school will be almost over by then...

Le sigh.

last - next