Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

A day of finals
June 05, 2003, 11:15 p.m.

Mm. I'm one tired mofo. Poor tired me, I fell asleep in the middle of Lord of the Flies and woke up about an hour later to finish the chapter. Boy- oh-boy am I tired!

This mornin' was loong. I took my history final. Oh, it was hard. History is, like, my worst subject, and studying 'til 2 AM really didn't help much. I think I got a C.

Band was ok. Mr. Nicholson wants me to play piccolo again, this time for "Semper Fidelis". I don't really want to, but it's either that or get an F. So yeah. Brian was absent for most of the class, so I got to sit a chair ahead, right next to Alice.

"So guess what!" said Alice excitedly.

"What?"

"You're gonna love me!"

I jokingly winked at her. "I already do, Alice."

She laughed. "Well I talked to Drew today and -- you know, since you're both going to the banquet -- I told him that he has to dance with you. And that it hast to be at least one slow dance. Don't you just love me?"

"Why'd you do that!" I screamed in a whisper.

"Oh, you know you want to." A giggle escaped her lips. "Atleast you'll be dancing with yours. Mine isn't coming!"

"Why not?"

"I don't know."

"I can't believe you told him that!"

"He said he would."

"Really?" I shook my head. "-- No. I'm not dancing with him."

"Why not?"

"I have a boyfriend, Alice! Besides, I don't like him any more."

"Oh, shut up, you know you do."

Grrr!

And he's also solidified my lack of interest in him. He slapped me today at lunch. Not like the normal light thing he usually does, but like a hard painful one.

"Ow, you ass! What the fuck is your problem? That hurt!" I tend to swear when people piss me off. He laughed and hit me again and again I swore at him, this time offering a threat. He came back again and I aimed for his groin, but he backed up just in time, so my foot completely missed him. He left me alone after that.

The nerve of him! Slapping me like I'm one of his bitches. Hell no. He can go to hell, 'cause I ain't likin' someone that goes hittin' on girls. As mad as I was at him, I didn't let it affect the rest of the group, and 'sides, I had to cram for my math final. But I left ASAP without looking back as the bell rang.


It turns out I'm the only one in my group that knows what RSVP stands for. It's quite humorous. Harry was talking about how no one knew what it stands for, just what it means, and I automatically pop out with it without a thought. Some French thing that I can't spell.

"What?" He stares at me in disbelief. Marci, the girl sitting next to him, stares at me too. "Say that again?"

"Er. Revonde si vu plait." My father, who can speak French, once told me that when I was younger, and I just remembered it without realizing it. Twas the highlight of my day, though it happened at 7:15 this mornin'. Pathetic, I know.

I'm goin' to bed. *sigh* Night.

last - next