Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Flute Gal and Her Practicing... Sheesh
June 17, 2003, 11:20 a.m.

Diaryland seems to be pissing some of my friends off lately. Apparently, this site keeps screwing with peoples' entries before they add it into the database. Poor things. I can't say I've had that problem since I've gotten my gold account, but I'm not saying that it's a solution.

Last night Raynard and I caught a ride to Erica's party over at Wings -N- Curls in Hollywood (that's Hollywood, FL, mind you). Monday nights are Karaoke nights, so all of us got our behinds up on stage and sang and danced and let loose.

Turns out I'm the only non-chorus member that can actually stay on key other than Sarah. Ray didn't sing with us for the first one 'cause he didn't know the lyrics. I don't blame him, though. Who listens to Nsync, anyway? Bunch o' white-ass bubblegum pop singers, thats what they are.

But then we got up and sang "I will Survive" and again, I was the only one singin' on key, saving for Sarah. And Harmoni, but she's in chorus, so she doesn't count. ^_^

While others were singing, though, we goofed off and had fun. Our messing around distracted the audience from the singer onstage, but we didn't care. We were there to have fun, and so we did. Sarah and I and another girl whose name escapes me danced around as one, imitating and following eachother.

Apparently, though, we managed to attract the attention of a guy sitting on the opposite side of the room. Nicknamed "Psycho Guy" by Ariana, he stared at us and then turned back whenever I caught him staring. It seems that his whole time was spent focusing on us. His chair wasn't even facing he stage, but in our direction.

Ariana told me that he used to go to her church. One day he came up to her and took her hand while introducing himself. And forever he just held it, at one point not even shaking it anymore. Can you say pedophile?

Even with Psycho Guy staring us down, we still had fun. I can't remember the last time being so goofy, so crazy. It was great.

One person asked me why I see everything in black in white racially speaking. Why? Honestly, I couldn't exactly say why. Probably because I myself am black and white, maybe because my ghetto-ass middle school did have much more of an effect on me then I thought. But it doesn't really matter.

I'mma go practice. Seeya.

last - next