Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Lucy, I'm home!
June 27, 2003, 2:05 p.m.

Whelp! I am home from a long *cough* journey to central Florida. The trip was pretty lame, I must say. Never again do I want to travel to borin' ol' Orlando, whose entertainment resources have been exhausted.

All the while I was there, I immersed myself in TV and the new Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix book. Very rarely did I venture out to the pools while at the resort in which my family and I were staying. When I did head out to various theme parks or to the arcade or whatnot, I was bored out of my wits.

And worst of all: I didn't have my friends to talk to. No Jimmie, no Lathan, no Melanie, no Harry, no Matt. I would've given anything to have a chat with them, even if it was for a short period of time.

My family -- my parents -- don't seem to realize that my friends make up most of my being. That when I'm bored or just in the mood to chat, I only have my friends to talk to.

Yeah, I missed them all, even if some didn't miss me. Now excuse me while I check my backup of e-mail from the past week.

last - next