Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

James ~n~ Renolio
July 11, 2003, 11:46 p.m.

Today was absolutely the best day ever. Performing is the most fulfilling thing I've ever done-- and I've done it twice in a row with no glitches today.

And James held my hand again today in music theory, which is pretty cool, but with that nagging voice in the back of my head ("You're still with Lathan....Still with Lathan...."), I put an end to it by starting up another playfight and flicking him.

Isaac is leaving next week. I'm so sad. :( I kept hugging him and saying bye and I'll-miss-you's, and he got a bit annoyed.

"You're making it bigger than it really is."

"No, I'm not. I might never see you again!"

"You'll see me again! Just call me or somethin'."

"I don't have your phone number."

"A-I-M me."

"Huh?"

"IM me."

"I'mma miss you, man!" And I gave him another hug for the umpteenth time. He let me and even gave me a kiss on the cheek. I left him alone after that.

I didn't get a chance to say bye to James properly. He was walking out with his parents and I was looking for Jazzmyn, so I just said bye and that I'll see him Monday.

Oh, and during his solo thing during the AP jazz concert, Renolio stepped all over it with his loud ass playing. Here we have everyone starting on the down beat, everyone doing 16 bars of improvisation, and this jackass wants to do a pickup, completely blocking out the conclusion of James' solo. Do you not realize how disrespectful that is? James got so pissed, which is completely understandable, and most of the musicians cringed at the act. And it's not like the kid can play anyway! Hell, I've been doin' it for 6 days and I play better than him! That's what's so sad.

But I informed James that Renolio is leaving next week anyway. He smiled and mouthed "Yes!" and did a little dance. Oh, he hates that kid.

last - next