Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

A quick update
August 30, 2003, 11:54 a.m.

Life is busy, and it's only the first week of school. Granted, that my days afterschool is spent either in the band room or on the phone with James.

Right now I'm e-mailing my cousin Omar. His wife is going to have a baby soon, and she's holding a babyshower today. I hope that goes well.

My chemistry teacher found my writing assignment that I did for him quite amusing. I don't know why, but I can entertain people with my writing. Not in this journal thing, though. This is for me. There's no reason to be sarcastic and mocking here.

The good thing about spaghetti is that it's still good a few days later. My brother is a bit mad at me because he said I "killed it". I didn't even come close. If I ate it all before, I wouldn't be munching on some right now, now would I?

Lately, mom and dad have been warning us that they're sending us to church. Jazzmyn and Melode are fine with it, mostly because Jazzmyn keeps finding reasons to claim that the world is ending and Melode follows whatever Jazzmyn does. I'm happy for them, though, that they find it fulfilling to them.

Charlie and I aren't as lucky, however. We really don't want to go, and our parents haven't really given us a good reason to go, except "It'll teach you morals and it'll make you a better person." I don't see how, since I zoned out a bit last week and missed most of everything. After a few minutes of being hassled, my parents dropped it and said that if we don't go, we'll be put to work around the house. I really don't mind.

I keep reminding myself to write Harry, but I never do. I think I'll do it after this, though. It makes me feel bad that he hasn't received a reply from me.

Well, that's all for now. This was supposed to be a quick update.

last - next