Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Happy Tuesday!
August 26, 2003, 9:18 p.m.

So yeah. I found out how hard my English teacher is going to be on my class. She said she's trying to prepare us for college, so she's going to assign us hard-ass crap, which I'm not too happy about.

I went a bit writer-happy with my chemistry assignment. He wanted a paragraph on who I was and I gave him two pages. So much for not trying to be an overachiever.

This morning I met Drew, Heath, Tad, and Pablo in our normal post by the bandroom. Drew decided to wear this ugly-ass yellow fishing shirt. I just told him that it was an odd color, though it made his face look redder than usual.

A freshman theater chick decided to join our group without her knowledge and started talking to Drew before I arrived. When she walked away for a second, he asked if I knew her. I just assumed that she was his friend. No matter. She didn't annoy us or anything, so we didn't mind her company. She did get to witness me and Drew go at it as we usually did.

He then informed me that we don�t have any classes together whatsoever, so I was a bit bummed. He received a hug, and the girl said, �One minute you�re slapping each other, the next you�re hugging.� At Not surprisingly, Drew slid his hand down my back and pushed me closer against him, so I hit him and lightly kneed him in the groin. It took a few seconds for what little pain I caused to register and began rubbing himself. �Ow, that hurt.�

�God, you�re too damn sensitive,� said I.

---

I have the weirdest English teacher ever. She�s a Mel Gibson and Star Trek freak. The classroom is decked with several posters of each, and she wore the classic Star Trek pin on her shirt. I thought it was a bit weird. She also swears a lot.

�I may be a bitch, but I don�t bite.� �What the hell are you doing?� �Damn, why do I always do these stupid things?�

Weird.

Band was a bit different. I got stuck checking off schedules of the members, taking roll, and staying after to take a count of all the students in the band and what instrument they play. It�s a pain in the ass doing all the work, but I�m glad I have Lexi there to help.

Jesse, the band captain, Tanoris (1st male lieutenant) , Tawana (sp? [1st female lieutenant]), and I put together a demerit system to get the band in check. Right away I know I�m gonna have some problems with one kid: Jose. You�d think he�d try to make my life easy, but no. He made sure he told the kids something: �Don�t worry about getting a demerit, because the work they give you is not that hard.� When that system is going into effect, I�ll make sure to get Jose to rearrange the entire music library. Trust me, I spent three days trying to organize it, and it�s still not done.

Drivers Ed is a bit odd, though. My teacher, Coach Phillips, is a funny guy. He has a habit of calling bad kids �idiots� and �Jackrabbits�. It�s funny. And he always interrupted the other teacher to tell a story.

�One time I had this jackrabbit that didn�t wear the correct shoes. She decided to wear these huge clogs, when the rules state that you must wear decent shoes. While she pressed on the brake, her foot got stuck in the carpet and as she was trying to release it, she kept hitting the gas. So all you saw was the car going and then stopping.� He made a body motion, imitating the car jerking forward then stopping abruptly. He repeated this several times. �Don�t be like that idiot. Wear the right shoes.�

I missed my bus today. Yes, I�m an intelligent person. Seven minutes is not enough time to get to the bus, let me tell you. But whatever, I got mom to pick us up and take us home. I mostly hung out with my Jimmie while my sister and I waited. I love my Jimmie.

James has a diary now here at Diaryland. I still haven�t been able to figure out what his diary screen name is, but I�ll figure it out sooner or later. It�s harder to find his than it is mine.

last - next