Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Yet another first day of school
August 25, 2003, 10:14 p.m.

Just a quick update before I log off. Today was the first day of school. I have chemistry for first period. Aghhhhh. That sucks so bad. One thing I hate is a science in the morning, especially one as hard as chem. Luckily, I have Felipe, Mayya, and Deborah in there to keep me company. Wooh!

For third I have wind ensemble. Unfortunately, there are a lot of freshmen in there that I find really, really annoying, like Benjamin.

That boy waited for me to come. Seriously, he propped himself outside the bandroom door and posted. All for me. That's creepy! But it's ok. He's tolerable when I have other people to escape to.

At lunch I mostly walked around and hugged people, as I did most of the day. Twas fun, methinks. Met up with Jimmie and Heath and Pablo, Tad, Devon, Benjamin, and Laredis. Yeah, the table kind of expanded this year.

Fifth period is probably going to be one of my hardest classes. However, it's not because Ms. Pond is a hard teacher. Quite the contrary. She's a bad teacher that doesn't teach jack. I'll enlist help from Drew if I need it.

Because of the reputations of the teachers, I know exactly what my hard classes are going to be: Chemistry, Math, and English, which is all of my core classes. That means I'll be working my ass off this year, along with joining the NHS, the Math Honors Society, helping Mr. Nicholson afterschool, and volunteering somewhere. That's ok, though. I like keeping busy.

As soon as I walked in the door I called my James up and asked him how his day was. Turns out his day was about as lame as mine. We talked for hours and hours and hours. Oh, I love him so. Just hung up on him now, though. (I used the cell to call him instead.) He told me he loved me.One doesn't know how great those words feel when hearing them come from his mouth. *sigh* Yes, I got it bad.

My sisters tried to screw up our relationship today, though. She told James I was cheating on him, which I'm not! I'm not even with Lathan anymore. But Jazzmyn has to try to stir things up. Dammit, I'd never ever ever cheat on James. I care about him way too much to do that to him, but both Jazzmyn and Melode want to screw everything up.

Honestly, I wouldn't know what to do without James. He's become a big part of my life in just a couple of months, and everything around me would suffer if he were to leave me. My sisters just don't understand that, and because of their constant remarks that I'm cheating on him, I fear that he's losing his trust for me. God, I hate my sisters.

On a lighter note, Jimmie, I know people watch Charmed. (Yes, you use italics, not quotation marks, dear. It's a tv show.) I watch Charmed. As well. And dammit, don't call me a "fluter"! I'm not a fluter! It's flautist. FLAUTIST!

Well, I'd better hit that hay. I have to wake up at 5:30 Tomorrow.

Happy Monday, y'all!

last - next