Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Shoot me Now
August 23, 2003, 12:34 p.m.

I always feel absolutely horrible when James leaves me, whether it's by phone or IM or in person. A piece of me is broken off every time he tells me goodbye.

I do think I'm in love with him. Our relationship isn't some frivolous fling; It's nothing like what Lathan and I had. No, it's much more than that, and it took me 'til yesterday to really figure that out. But right now it's too early to tell him. I mean, it's only been, what? A month?

Yesterday was the family reunion, but I did nothing to mingle with my family. I don't like them very much, the religious freaks. I have nothing wrong with those who are devout to their religion, but it irks me when I'm forced to take a part in their ceremonies.

Anyway, I invited James over to hang out. We sat in the house while the others were outside in the tent. We mostly talked because of the people that were coming in and out of the house. One lady in particular kept trying to chaperone us, which I thought was annoying. But eventually she gave up and we had some alone time.

Can't say I didn't take advantage of that. ;}

Jose, Ben, and Tanoris came by as well. Ben hung out with Jazzmyn after my mom told him that he was being a bad boyfriend. Melode plaited Jose's hair, and Tanoris talked all of our ears off because no one else was doing so. I can't blame him, though. Melode was concentrating and James and I were snuggling in the corner. Tanoris was kinda left out of the loop.

But James kept cracking up at the way the three dorks kept going back and forth with insults. Usually Melode would say something like, "If you don't make your friend stop talkin', I'm finna charge you $30."

Jose would say, "How'd it jump from 15 to thirty?" And Tanoris would argue that he has the freedom of speech.

We stayed in our corner for most of the night, either chatting or making out. I had a wonderful time with him, but unfortunately all good things come to an end. He was gone by 11:45.

And I just wanted to forget about the depression-like state that came over me, so I went to bed. I'm one sad chick.

Tonight is Day Two of the family reunion. This time I have to mingle since my James won't be there. Le sigh. Shoot me now.

last - next