Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

*sigh*
September 09, 2003, 10:19 p.m.

Enh. Lucky, lucky me. I get to have lunch with the principal! When I was younger, the only reason why I ate lunch with the principal is because I did something wrong and that was for the person to see how I normally behave and also to cut me off from my friends.

However, in high school, eating with the principal is something you do for praise. A select few get to dine with him, and only because you've done something that makes the school look good. This will be my second time eating with him.

This Thursday (9/11), I will be at Flannigans with about 30 or so other students that made straight A's last year. I'd imagine Drew's sister'll be there, as well as the overachievers in my grade. And I, by the way, am not one of them. Meaning, I'll be completely friendless at the luncheon.

And here's another thing: Why the hell would you hold festivities on 9/11? It's supposed to be a kind of unofficial national holiday set up to mourn the deaths of those lost in the Trade Center collapse and the plane crashes. What's with the lunch? Idiots.


Well, the day went by pretty uneventful today, save for math. Ms. Pond refuses to let me take a makeup quiz for the one I missed Friday because of the pep rally. I had to miss that crap, and I had special orders not to go to her class before reporting to the band room. But she doesn't care. "Not my problem," she says. "It's obvious you don't care that much about this class, since you skip it for band." I'm in the fucking magnet program! It's my responsibility to, above all, do what my band director says. If I missed the roll call, I'd get 10 F's! Being a magnet teacher herself, you'd think she'd understand, but nooo. She says it's my problem, not hers.

Have some empathy, woman!


Saturday I have auditions for All-State. Unnhhh. I really don't want to do it, but I have to. I know I won't get in, though, since there are about a billion flute players in the entire state of Florida. Grrr.

And I'm tryin' to get James to come over my house on Friday, but he has to see if he can. Ho hum, I hope he can. I miss the lad.

I luuvvss ya, Jaime!

Night, all.

last - next