Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

I hate the band, dammit
September 19, 2003, 11:52 p.m.

Oh my God, oh my God. Jimmie is 15! Wish Jimmie a happy birthday, everyone!

One... two... three....

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JIMMIE!!

Anyway... I'm talkin' to my Jamesy now. He's such a sweety. Everyone keeps trying to hook me up with other guys now, and it's getting on my nerves. If I wanted to see other people, James would've known about it already, k? So drop it, dammit!

Today was the lovely football game.

On the way to the game I sat by Tad on the bus, and then he moved and I spread out and rested. Drew was sitting in the same row next to us with another guy. Let me tell you how glad that we were seperated. Now more than ever, I don't take too kindly to his sexual advances. Tad came back and told me to sit up. Drew then got a seat to himself, so I told Tad to go sit with him.

Of course, he didn't want to move, so I got up and told Drew to go sit with Tad. Naturally, he declined. So I got up and tried to push him there, but he moved and I was stuck standing. And the only seat left on the entire goddamn bus? Next to Drew.

Yay.

So he harrassed me the whole time saying, "You know you want it, that's why you sat next to me."

"Don't flatter yourself," was my reply.

God, tonight we sucked so bad it wasn't even funny. C'mon, it was even bad for my band, and we were sucky enough before. I saw Nyema there, though. Watch, when she sees me again she'll be like, "Ahahaa, your band is garbage!" Blegh.

I ain't in band, yo. I'm an orchestra chick.

I've noticed a few problems with the officers involving their jobs: They don't seem to know exactly what it is.

Nicole can give demerits, dentention-like slips that state that a child has to work an hour after school in the bandroom. However, she can only give demerits for sheet-music related stuff--music left out, folder not where it's supposed to be, music not brought-- you know, that kind of stuff. I saw her handing them out to people who came in the band late.

And my job is to do all the paper work and take the attendance. Tawana comes in and takes the attendance sheet from me and orders me to go stand in inspection formation. First of all, I don't appreciate being ordered by an officer lower than I. I don't even order her around, and I'm fucking executive officer.

The way it should be, is that Tawana stands at the door and checks for those coming in, Nicole is in inspection formation, and I am taking attendance. It's easier for me to organize everything because I remember my own actions, not other peoples.

Yeah, I'm sure you didn't understand that. I'm a bit tired to form coherent sentences, so I'll be hitting the hay. 'Night y'all.

last - next