Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Harry's back!
December 21, 2003, 12:33 p.m.

I am, once again, the only person online on a Saturday night. Do you have any idea what I did today? Well, let me tell you:

I stayed in my PJ's and practiced. Oh yeah, and I ate.

But right now I'm feelin' all clean due to my super-long hot shower. *sigh* I love showers.

Yesterday was freakin' awesome. Because it was the last day before the break started, and because many students didn't come to school that day, teachers scrapped their lesson plans and gave us free periods.

All but my English teacher, of course. Ms. Fishkin was nice about it, though. We just compared proverbs all period, and afterwards Artiom, Ariana and I played Egyptian Ratscrew. Awesome shit, man.

Band was fantastic, as well. Those who came watched Finding Nemo, while Alice, Ariana, Heath, Adrian, Shirelle, Keriane, and I played Egyptian Ratscrew.

While we were playing, Alice managed to get a huge pile of cards. The entire group groaned while she celebrated in her own special way:

"Fuck yes," said she in a less-than-enthusiastic tone.

"God, Alice, don't sound so excited!" said Shirelle. "Can you imagine how she must sound during sex?"

"Oh yeah, baby. Right there, oh, oh, oh," I mocked in a monotonous voice.

"Shut the fuck up, you guys," Alice defended. "Geez, you're assholes."

We started that game when the movie started, and we didn't finish it until near the end. And that was only one game. Alas, Ariana beat me in that game. All those people slapping in and losing took all of my strenght away. While I have quick reflexes, my endurance for that game is lacking.

After that game, the gang decided to play tongue, so I dropped out and went to watch the ending of Finding Nemo. I suck so bad at that game.

After ten minutes or so, the door to the bandroom opened, and in walked a guy in a green uniform with a smile upon his lips. It took me a few seconds for his identity to dawn on me--

"Harry!" His smile widened as I ran towards him and almost toppled over when he took me into his arms.

"Goddamn, girl! You're gonna make me fall!"

It had been five months since I'd seen Harry. Lord knows I missed his conversations, and his constant gushing about his various crushes. Teehee. He can be such a girl sometimes.

After our long embrace, we went into Mr. Nicholson's office and listened to him talk about how hard of a time he had when he had to learn to shoot a rifle. We tried to get out of there as soon as possible-- Mr. Nicholson has a habit of rambling.

"Have you noticed that no one else has said hi to me yet? Some friends they are!"

"Maybe they didn't see you," I reasoned. "Heath!"

"Huh? What?" He popped his head up from the game.

"Aren't you going to say hi to an old friend?"

"Oh. Oh! Harry, whassup?" They greeted eachother in a very manly fashion: Harry extended a gloved hand, and Heath met it with his own. Ungloved, of course.

After a while of conversing we headed over to Ms. Pond's room right across the hall (the theory room, not my algebra class), only to find out that she left to go pick up her sick son and had her class dispersed throughout the school.

While walking through the halls, we ran into Mr. Nicholson again.

"Hey, Mr. Nick, what are you doin' out here?" asked Heath.

"Making sure students aren't walking through the halls." He narrowed his eyes at me and Heath.

"Oh, shit, I think we better get into class!" said Harry, and the three of us piled into the room. "Hey, wait a minute! I graduated! Shiiyaat." Mr. Nicholson chuckled and Harry left to go look for the rest of his friends.

Jorge O, the trumpet/bugle horn player seems to be flirting with me a bit more than usual. I'm talking about the obvious "Let's do somethin'" kind of flirting. Maybe his relationship is going a little sour. Doesn't matter to me, really. He's a cutie, and he's got gorgeous eyes. Probably better than Drew's.

When the bell for lunch rang, we filed out and headed to our table, running into Pioneer first. We exchanged a few words, then I dropped my stuff off at the table, being followed by the dancer lad. Because the lunch schedule was changed -- due to lack of students -- Drew had our lunch period. Instead of heading to our table, though, he walked off to Harry. Being a bit bored, I walked to the cafeteria where Jorge was.

Jorge stood around with Leslie just chatting. What it was, I don't know -- I don't speak Spanish.

After a while I got bored and said bye, then headed out to the table again to see the whole gang having a good time. Harry was a few feet away conversing with Jesus and Steven.

While teasing Drew about how many bathrooms he has, one of the thousands of seagulls flying over the area shat on his jacket. I ran over to Harry, laughing my ass off.

"What happened?"

"A seagull just pooed on Drew!" chuckled I, watching Drew pull the black jacket over his head.

"He deserves it!"

A while later, Harry said he was going to talk to Drew, and ordered me to bring him over there.

"Drew..." I began.

"No, I'm not coming."

"Oh, c'mon, he just wants to talk."

"No, fuck that shit. I said hello, and he just shrugs me off." I held his hand and stuck out my lower lip.

"Please, please, please?"

"No! He's being immature. Why should I talk to him?"

"Please, please, please, please?"

"Allison! Come here!" Harry ordered again. "What did he say?"

"He said that he doesn't want to talk to you because you're being childish and--"

"Get him over here. Now!"

"Alright, I'm coming!" He called angrily and walked over.

The two got into a big argument over how Drew was being an asshole and how he was talking shit about Harry behind his back.

"I have not!"

"That's not what Allison said!"

God, why did he have to say it was me? The last thing I wanted to do was to be between the two of them.

"What the fuck did I say?"

I told him that he told me not to "fucking talk about [Harry]" and crap like that.

His gaze pierced mine. "I never said that."

"Yes you did." Oh, I felt about two inches high at that point. "I would never do that to you." I met his eyes, then looked to the floor.

The whole argument eventually subsided and I mouthed "I'm sorry" to Drew. He didn't really care, though.

The bell rang a few minutes later, and everyone but the three of us plus Heath stayed put. We said our goodbyes to Harry, and departed to our classes.

At driver's ed I forgot I was supposed to turn something in for my brother, and ran to the bandroom to call home to tell my brother to bring in a few assignments.

When I entered the room, I saw Mr. Nicholson talking to Drew outside of his office door, and Erica and Harry were about twenty feet away talking to eachother.

"Mr. Nicholson, can I use your phone?"

"Sure, dear, anything for you."

"Thanks." When I walked into the office, Mr Nicholson's voice came through:

"God, Drew, don't stare so hard."

I looked through the glass to see the two talking.

"What?" I mouthed.

"Nothing," he mouthed back.

Mr. Nicholson continued. "Allison's a nice girl, isn't she?"

"Yeah, she's nice."

"And she's sexy too. Especially that tattoo..."

"Mr. Nicholson, I can hear you!" I called out.

My mom answered the phone and we exchanged a few words. I promised to meet my brother out front, but since it would be a few minutes before he arrived, I stayed in the band room.

"Why are you here?" asked Drew.

"Because I--"

"I asked you a question. Why are you here?" He shoved my shoulders.

"Are you going to let me finish?"

"Yeah. Why are you here?" He shoved me again, this time hitting a bruise on my shoulder.

"I had to--"

"I said 'Why are you here'!"

"Will you--"

"Dammit, tell me!" He shoved me again.

"Dammit, your hitting my bruise!" He pushed the area again.

"Right there?"

"Ow, yeah." He began massaging my shoulder. "That feels great," I purred.

"So are you going to tell me why you're here?"

"Yeah." I then explained the situation, then told him he can stop the massage. "I'm gonna go."

"Aw."

"Bye."

"Bye."

I went up front, grabbed the folder, turned in the assignment, and headed back to Driver's Ed.

While there, I gave Sarah another massage, only to be ogled by a bunch of guys watchin' some girl-on-girl action. God, it was only a massage! Geez. Eventually, they got kicked out, and we ignored them.

Lance came by and started flirting with me again. God, I don't know what he sees in me. I'm not his type, nor is he mine. For God's sakes, he liked Leslie.

Awkward moment of the day: He kissed me on the cheek. It went ignored.

The bell rang, and the bus driver was late. The entire bus waited about 10 minutes for her to show. When she did come, we just sat there because a kid wouldn't come sit up front where he was assigned.

Finally, she figured that people would be more annoyed if she stopped a few minutes before someone's drop-off point, and pulled over to the side. We sat there for 45 minutes. 45 effin' minutes! All because a boy didn't want to sit in his assigned seat.

"It's a matter of principle," he said.

Principle my ass. I didn't get home 'til 4:15.

Asses.

last - next