Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

It's Saturday! Wooh!
December 27, 2003, 9:02 p.m.

It seems that everytime I try to update, my computer either goes all lame or my friends all pile onto the computer at once. Distraction comes easy to me.

For the past few days I've been chillin', gettin' my Christmas on and whatnot. Let's see what I got for Christmas:

Bath and Body Works stuff from me mum-- oddly enough, it was the same scent James got me for my birthday

A J-lo outfit that I picked out for myself at TJ Maxx, originally priced at $98

A pair of fitting black pants, which I need desperately

A purple bracelet decked with my initials from Cisco, my godbrother

$25 from my aunt

A cute striped shirt from Ann

A candle lamp thingy from James

Candy w/ a few CD's by Beethoven, Bach, and Brahms

Oh, and a keyboard

I ask for an oboe and they get me a keyboard. Go figure. No matter, though. It's cool, though I can't play keyboard worth shit.

But alas, I missed most of my Christmas-- I passed out after eatin' dinner while watching the second LoTR movie.

Next day:

Yesterday, I first went to the movies with Benjamin and a friend of his. While in the movie Cheaper by the Dozen I got a call from Harry asking if we wanted to go to Santa's Enchanted Forest. Because Harry is heading back to the military soon, I said yes, and got home as soon as possible to be picked up. Benjamin got mad and told me to tell Harry to "kiss [his] big black hairy ass."

"God damn, Harry, you're short," I said when I walked out my front door.

"You know what? Fuck you." He scrunched his face.

"Love ya too."

It was the first time I'd seen him without his uniform on since he came home. Then again, I've only seen him twice.

And that's the amount of times he vomited while at the Enchanted Forest.

We'd gone on several rides -- most of them pretty lame -- when we found an interesting one that, surprisingly, had a very short line.

The ride was called the Orbiter. It ascended and sunk randomly while spinning. Each individual "arm" spun also in the opposite direction, making the inhabitants really nauseous, depending on where they sat.

Harry got the easiest of it. He sat closest to the arm and therefor didn't spin as wide as Pablo and I. I'll admit-- I was feeling quite nauseous myself and dangerously close to hurling. But poor Harry broke out into a cold sweat and threw up into a nearby trashcan.

Afterwards we went on this rollercoaster called Avalanche. My, that was the lamest rollercoaster I've been on. The falls were about a second and a half long, and it didn't go the high. God, they need to get rid of that.

Harry vomited again after we went onto a ride called Pharoah's Journey or some shit like that. It was one of those boat rides that simulate very very large waves and behaves like a pendulum, swinging to surprisingly high heights. Pablo and I, loving the thrill, sat at the far back. Harry followed and sat between us. That ride sent us so high that when we plummeted to the earth our entire bodies rose out of the chair, only restrained by the safety bar at our laps.

Harry was at a trashcan seconds after the ride.

The boy went through three months of the hardest training a person could go through in his entire life, and he vomits after a boat ride. Sad, he is.

We left the park at midnight and headed home, first dropping Pablo off and then myself. When Pablo was gone, Harry said that because Drew didn't come tonight (though he was supposed to), he's going to go to his house before next Friday to say goodbye and that I'm coming with him. It wasn't a question, mind you. It was an "Allison, you're going with me."

Not that I'd say no, though. I'm curious to see just how rich that boy is. *puts on the miner hat* I'm goin' gold diggin'.

When I got home, I called Jimmie back (he called me while in the parking lot), then went to bed soon after. Boy, I was exhausted.

My eyes opened today at 12:10. Soon afterwards I took down the Christmas decorations, fed the animals, practiced, watched tv, finished one of the two Alice in Wonderland books, and now here. Very productive, I might add.

Hopefully, tomorrow will be better. Ta-ta.

last - next