Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Happy New Year!
January 01, 2004, 2:01 p.m.

My internet has been giving me hell lately, which is the reason behind my lack of entries. As much as I have to say about my sometimes-dramatic-but-often-rather-plain life.

Hm... Either my eyes need to be checked, or Diaryland is now sporting actual Ad banners. What's wrong, Andrew? Running out of money, dear?

My full apologies for that random thought.

I'm kinda out of the process of updating now, since I haven't done so since last week. But alas, I don't exactly have news to give due to my lack of a social life. Let me give you the highlights:

Harry's leaving for Texas today. He, of course, informed me of this last night. Originally, he was scheduled to leave tomorrow, but for some reason, it was changed.

He came over to chat for a few minutes and introduced me to his sexy friend, Alex. Alex is really Harry's "man," but that didn't stop him from flirting with me. I didn't feel too guilty because their relationship is ending once Harry steps foot on the plane.

Screw it. That guy was hot. Any time you wanna chat, Alex, you've got my number! *wink*

I've made a New Year's resolution, people! It is now to stop swearing so much. Lord knows I curse like a sailor--especially when I'm mad, in case you haven't noticed from some of my other entries. So yeah...

I was home when the ball dropped at midnight. Mom wouldn't let me leave the house because she claims that I'd get killed by a drunk driver. "That's why," she said, "your father and I don't go out on New Year's."

"No, you just never go out."

"You're staying home, Allison."

So whatever. I was supposed to go to Harry's party, but I was stuck here. Lame, lame, lame, lame, lame. I mean, Yeah, just ignore the fact that I won't see him for a long period of time. Let's just ignore the fact that I won't be able to talk to him except through letters. Why should I get to spend the night with him, huh? God.

I got a letter from Madrid yesterday. Guess who lives in Madrid! Yes, that's right, James, Adri sent me a card replete with tales of her days. She even invited me to come stay with her for a while. I'd so love to go, but I (1) can't speak Spanish, though many do speak English... kinda, (2) I'm absolutely broke, and (3) my parents would never allow me to fly overseas to a country that I have no family in.

I wrote a reply back to her, only to find that I don't have any more stamps! Mum said she'll pick some up later.

God, I'll never get a life.

Happy New Year, y'all.

last - next