Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

A Sort-of Quick Recap
January 06, 2004, 11:24 p.m.

Hey there! I figured that I'd do a quick entry, since I haven't exactly done so in forever.

School has started once again and my teachers are making it a hell. Apparently, they didn't teach/cover a lot of information on our midterms, so they're swamping us with information all at once.

I've got a whole bunch of shit due for English, (including a 70-question vocab test next class) several things to memorize for Chemistry, and enitre folder to finish for Driver's Ed by next Wednesday, and I've got four more chapters to go. Lovely.

My vacation ran pretty smoothly. On Saturday, I met with Pioneer at the mall to see Paycheck, which is an awesome movie. While leaving the theater, guess who we saw! Jimmie! Mr. I'm-going-to-the-movies-with-my-mom-today. He was standing in the arcade area watching Chris and Gaby shoot zombies.So I snuck up behind him, poked him in his sides simultaneously causing him to jump, then ducking behind him when he turned to see the culprit. Too bad he came face-to-face with Pioneer. Dammit, boy. You blew my cover. ^_^

After talking to Jimmie, I went to say hi to Liana, Gaby, and Chris; the latter greeting me with a bear hug. He's such a sweetie.

"You know, Justin's right over there." It's a different Justin, mind you. We were buddies in middle school, but I hadn't seen him since.

But boy, did he get hot. Wooh. He didn't remember me, though-- granted I don't exactly have too many memories of him, either.

Oh, this is supposed to be a short entry. Ok.

They left soon afterwards to watch the same movie Pioneer and I just got out of, promising to meet up with us again later to have dinner at Fridays. While they were gone being intertained, we were walking around the mall to kill time.

After their movie, we all caught up again and headed for the restaurant, where we shared plenty o' laughs and insulted many, many people. Oh, the fun.

Pioneer was going to give him a ride home, but his dad stuck around the mall for a while to wait 'til traffic cleared up. He was all pissed because Pioneer and I came later than he wanted, and resulted in Pioneer being grounded. Poor Pi. Good thing he's off now.

Well, that's about it, sans a whole bunch of details which I have no time to recall and are mostly unimportant. Sorry.

And by the way, Jimmie, Justin's ex is Helene.

last - next