Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Everything's goin' my way...
January 18, 2004, 12:03 a.m.

I'm a bit tired right now. I came home from school with a terrible migraine and terribly close to vomiting on the porch.

But most people haven't noticed that. Sure, I cringed when waves of pain shot through me, when my cellphone lit up in my eyes. And sure, there were times when I had to lean against a chair or table to suppress the nausea.

But of course, barely anyone noticed it.

Adam told me he broke up with his girlfriend. Well, according to him he told me a long time ago. But I would've remembered. But that's ok. I'm the last person to find out Liana's dropped out of magnet. I'm the last person to find out that I'm in a relationship. Hell, why should I not be last in finding out the ending of one as well?

But I met his ex today. My, she's pretty. And short, too. That girl is exactly my height. And Adam's 6'4". 5'2" with a 6'4". My, that seems a bit... awkward.

Anyway, the reason why I was at school was to watch the production of Oklahoma!. My, it was awesome! Truthfully, it was better than I thought it would be. Much better. Hell, it was actually entertaining. And I didn't have to listen to bad singing. Awesome!

And Pioneer died! For some reason that scene bothered me a bit. It shouldn't have. I mean, it's just acting. I've always enjoyed watching Pi perform, but it's not often that I see him getting strangled, you know? Very nice dying there, Pi. Much better than when you poisoned yourself.

Of course,we could talk forever about my dramatic stabbing.

Moving on...

Before the play started, Alice made me sit next to her during the performance. Of course, she was PLAYING, but that didn't stop her from telling me where to sit.

During intermission, I chatted with Drew for a little bit, ruffling up his hair and whatnot.

"Who the hell was that saxophone player?" I teased. "God, he was awful. Someone needs to tell him to play right notes."

"Oh so you heard those, huh?" Actually, I didn't. I just kept thinking how odd of a color it is to have a saxophone amongst a full orchestra.

For some reason, he kept fiddling with my hair. I dunno. Maybe he's been lying all this time about him not liking me. *sigh* Why must guys be so difficult?

I've come to realize something: I will never be fully over Drew. Why? I don't know. Maybe it's those eyes. Or maybe it's his sense of humor. Or maybe it's his kindness or his smile. Even now, when I tell everyone else and myself that I don't have any feelings at all for the boy, I can't help but liking him. And I dunno. Maybe he likes me too.

Or maybe not.

But why do I need guys, huh? I don't! Yes. I, Allison, am liberating myself from the likes of all males. Except Pi and Jimmie, of course. I will no longer fawn over, get depressed over, or get pissed at boys. No longer will I think about a particular someone until it drives me insane. No longer will I "accidently" run into one of my crushes. I am a free woman!

Rawrh!

*sigh* I need a life.

last - next