Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

How come you don't call me anymore?
January 17, 2004, 12:22 a.m.

Drew Davis and I are now a couple. At least, that's what everyone else is saying? Hey, people? When was I to get this memo? Hmm, I guess it was supposed to be a secret. Even I didn't know.

Today, another person came up to me and asked if I was goin' out with that boy. Of course not. Why would I? Who the hell started that rumor?

Moving on...

I've gone back to my never-noticed self. People only think I'm pretty when I'm wearing super tight clothing and I have my chest hangin' out. Nice. God, boys are so shallow.

I still haven't called Edwin yet. I must do it tomorrow night after Oklahoma, I suppose. Maybe. Maybe I'll never call him. Oh well. He's just a shallow bastard anyway.

Today was my English and Driver's Edumacation midterms. Both tests were pretty easy, though the former was 358 questions long. Driver's Ed was an open-book final, so that definitely was no problem.

Isn't it great? I got an A on my midterm essay for English. Pioneer was right. See, if I make my writing as boring and repetitive as possible, I get an A. However, if I try to give it a little zing to help the teacher (surely, they don't want to read the same thing over and over again), I get a B. I hate following things exactly by the book.

I mean, look at this:

"John Hammond and Victor Frankenstein are both ambitious. Hammond was shown to be ambitious when... [blah blah]. Frankenstein was shown to be ambitious when... [blah blah]. Hammond and Frankenstein are both self-centered. Hammond was shown to be self-centered when he said [blah blah]. Frankenstein was shown to be self-centered when he [blah blah]."

It's complete shit. I've given up.

Jimmie was supposed to call me. Dammit, Jimmie. Why haven't you called? *sigh* I hate Oklahoma.

last - next