Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Drew's Party
February 08, 2004, 12:37 a.m.

Tonight was awful. Absolutely awful. It was supposed to be a time to hang out with my friends and have fun, but instead, I end up hurt and pissed off, and what's worse, nobody ever bothered to help.

You know, today was supposed to be a good day, not one that has me so close to fucking tears. Oh, but who gives a shit!

Few people showed up at Drew's house, probably because half the people didn't even know where Drew's house was. He lives ridiculously far from everyone else on the other side of the city. But nevertheless, Heath, Liana, Gaby, Benjamin, and I made it over, along with the company of three fair-headed children ages thirteen and younger. Drew's neighbors.

For a while, the party was going great. We all chilled out after a round of several forms of tag (which left me totally winded in about 10 minutes) and then Benji, Heath, and I got into the hot tub. Most of the kids made fun of Benjamin because he's less than thin. Actually, he's about 80 lbs overweight. So a lot of the people made fun of him to his face. Liana was nice about it, as was Gaby. They, including I, made comments about his weight behind his back. Oh yeah, we're great friends.

After the hot tub, several of us piled onto Drew's hammock. Suprisingly, it held 3..4..5..6 people, including Benji. Gaby and Liana never joined in. They stayed in the poolhouse and watched MadTV and whatnot.

It got pretty squished, having six people on one hammock. Feet ended up under people, over people. Legs were pressed against things they wouldn't normally touch (*shiver* Don't want touch Heath ever again). Everyone was on top of someone.

Unfortunately, my feet ended up on top of Drew, who was sitting on the opposite end. First he was being nice, but after a while he started tickling me. I'm insanely ticklish, so I was howling and kicking, while being subdued by Heath. Or sometimes Benjamin. Occasionally, I'd sort of, like, block everything out and stared at the stars ahead for a few moments. I guess it's the same thing that happens to a person who is tortured.

They say if a person is tortured long enough, he stops feeling pain and goes completely numb. Like, the body shuts itself down because it can't deal.

So that went on for several minutes. I took my revenge out on him by sitting on his stomach (my legs were to one side. Not stradled, so stop thinking like that) and scratching the hell out of him. But when I sat on him, the hammock tilted and he and I fell off onto the ground.

But it was all fun.

We all got back on, but I stole his spot, so he sat next to Benji and the girls, where I was sitting before. He ended up trying to tickle me again. It didn't work, however, and I managed to get away. I went back up to the patio to grab my phone in fear of losing it, and headed back to the hammock, where I got the idea of pulling Drew's hair.

His scalp is extremely sensitive, for some reason. Pulling even lightly causes him pain, and so I did. Lightly.

"You fucking bitch, let go of my hair!"

"I'm getting you back for tickling me," said I. And then to the girls, "For some reason, this really hurts him." I tightened my grip.

"I'm sorry! Ahhh!"

"Asshole." I let him go.

"Guys, hold up for a second." He climbed off and headed towards me.

Yeah, so this is where it gets bad.

So he grabs my arms and pulls me towards him, but I fight back.

"I'm going to take you to the grass so this doesn't hurt as much." Wow, so fucking considerate, Drew. He lifts me over his shoulder and carries me to the grassy area 10 ft away from the pool, where the throws me down and climbs on top of me.

"Get the fuck off of me!" I screamed. Everyone else just stood around, watching Drew climb between my legs and pin my arms down.

"Never, ever pull my hair again!"

"Fuck you!"

"Hm, let's see if I can make this worse..." So naturally, he begins moving his hips.

"Drew, get the fuck off of me. Now!"

"What are you talking about? I'm not on you."

"Get off!" I tried kicking him, but he never responded. All the while, the kids still looked around, wondering why the hell he was doing that.

Well, I was wondering why the fuck no one did anything!

Oh wait, Benjamin did! He kicked his ass, causing his pelvis to grind against mine even harder. Thanks, Benjamin. Real help.

"You have to promise never to pull my hair again." I never would've won that. If I said I wouldn't, he knew I'd be lying and continue on. If I said no, he would do what he's been doing.

So I said, "No. Fuck you!"

"You're only making this worse on yourself!" He combined my wrists and held me down with one hand, and began tickling me with the other. I guess it was sort of to lighten the mood. All it managed to do was piss me off even more.

I bet he enjoys seeing me squirm.

"Please, get off of me," I pleaded. He said okay and climbed to the side, but continued to tickle me.

"Will you pull my hair again?"

"Not tonight."

"Ever again? I'm serious!"

"Fuck you. How dare you talk about being serious when you have forced yourself between my legs?"

"Wrong answer." So he forced my legs open again and returned to his original position.

Gaby and Heath and Liana were aroused by my loud obscenities, I suppose, and watched from the side.

"Woah. What the hell's going on here?" said Heath. But of course, no one did anything.

"I have an idea!" said Drew. "How about I throw her in the pool!" He got up, still grasping my wrists. I kicked him in the groin. But he held fast to my wrists, grabbed my feet, and inched towards the pool.

But that's when everyone started objecting. Thanks guys. You're very quick.

He let go, and I got up and started swinging at him, then I stormed into the poolhouse, swearing at him, and slammed the door. A few minutes later, the youngest of the three blondes, probably no older than 11, came in and whispered loudly, "Drew says he's sorry."

"Fuck Drew!" She ran out again.

I stayed in there the rest of the night until a few minutes I was supposed to leave. The girls with Heath and Drew, were dancing about like retards as if nothing happened.

Yes, some friends you are. Gaby, Benjamin, and Liana stayed with me, though. Whether because it was really cold, or because they actually cared, I don't know. But I suppose that's irrelevent.

So what started out as something that was supposed to be fun turned into pure hell. Not what I'd call a party.

But oh well, who gives a flying fuck?

last - next