Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

...
March 05, 2004, 11:06 p.m.

Life seems to have many, many ups and downs.

Today rather qualifies as a "down" day. Yet somehow, I feel relatively happy.

Am I bipolar? Apparently.


I need to learn a second language. I feel like such an uncultured American. I can't think of one person that doesn't speak another language. I take that back, there's Heath.

Alice speaks Russian
Jimmie (sort of, kind of) speaks Spanish (Go Jimmie!)
Pioneer speaks Spanish
Mayya speaks various Russian dialects and Spanish
Drew knows a bit o' Hebrew
Adam's rather fluent in Hebrew
Maya speaks Spanish
And this Allison speaks...?

I should get a hat that says "UNCULTURED BEING". Or dunce.


Actually, I'm not a dunce. I just like pointy hats.


Kenny says I'm funny. I don't understand that. I'm not funny at all. Actually, you guys have proven how funny I'm not, you non-note-giver readers.

But I'm not supposed to be writin' for you peeps, anyway, am I?

Oh, but I do enjoy the spotlight.


The day was long. I got a big ol' D on my outline, 'cause nobody knew how to do the fucking outline when I asked 'em. Mom's been telling me she's going to send Fishkin a nasty e-mail on the whole subject, but I think she's overreacting.

After all, it is my responsibility to get the information from someone else if I miss the class, right? She can't stop everything she's doing to tell me how to do an outline.

Mom, however, is throwing this hissy fit because most of my teachers have been giving me problems when I needed to do magnet-related activities, such as rehearsals, concerts, etc.


Okay, I have a question that will confuse the majority of you. Just read over this. This question, my dears, is aimed at all of the musicians out there:

There is a problem going on in the flute section here at Krop. In "Poet and Peasant," which, when transposed for bands was written mostly in B flat, there is a passage that contains the following notes: F#, E natural-sharp, F#, G#, A.

Okay, the section is split in reading that passage. I think that the E natural-sharp is E#. However, Keriane calls it E natural. I have failed to see her logic.

If the song is in B flat, and E is naturaled, then sharped, wouldn't that make it E sharp? I'd ask the band director, but he's nothing but a metronome.

I need help.


Okay, that's all for now. Smell ya later.

last - next