Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

The L Word-- and No, Not Lesbian
April 02, 2004, 10:37 p.m.

Man oh man. I am so in love.

It's an odd feeling, you know. Love. Love is what has me floating on air right now; love is making me annoy the hell out of Jimmie; love has made me pretty goddamn happy right now.

So right now I will do what I've done twenty or so times since I've gotten home:

*swoon*

Yeah, man. I'm coo'.


So what's the cause of all this swooning, you ask? Well, I spent the day with Pi. Again. He's so much fun! Wooh! *dances*

His dad never ceases to prove his weirdness whenever I'm around, however. He did his usual stuff.

He also said that Pi likes me because I'm a lazy bum, and it makes Pi feel good about himself. I'm sure he didn't mean it as an insult, but that's the way it came out.

Humph.

He also treated me to dinner: Chicken, various fruits, cheese, and... multi-vitamins. Granted, I know why he has Pi taking them-- his father doesn't exactly serve foods that'll prevent him from becoming malnourished-- but I don't take 'em. Never have, never will. Pi swallowed mine along with his. Thanks, love.

That was basically the most bizzarre happening of the day.

Let's see... what'd we do...

I went to his house and missed most of Blade for one reason or another..., headed down south to buy Pi a new pair of tap shoes, went to BK, saw Hellboy, which was worth the $4.50 we spent on it-- it wasn't toogreat-- went back to his place and chilled for a few hours.


Hitting your thumb with a hammer is painful. Dreadfully painful. Yesterday, I spent the afternoon cleaning up my room. Unfortunately, one of my drawers wasn't behaving, and I was forced on my hands and knees with two screws and a hammer to repair it.

The first nail wouldn't go in, so I started banging harder.

Tap, tap, tap, bang, bang, bang, AH SHIT!!

Yes, it was very, very painful. My thumb has a small white spot where the impact occured. It's a tad sore when I press on it, but other than that everything's groovy.

Good thing is, though, that I repaired my drawer without furthur incident. Everyone bow to Ms. Handywoman. Hear me roar!

Rawr!


The day before that, I went to the fair. My, was that fun! It seems, though, that Pi and I were the only ones to enjoy ourselves. Jimmie, Kenny, Liana, and Gaby kinda thought it sucked.

Jimmie wasn't where he said he'd be (right in front of the faris wheel adjacent to a roller coaster titled Dopple Loop), so we spent a half hour or so looking for him, then walked off. I did spot the group several hours later when we were riding on that lift thing that takes you from one side of the park to the other.

When we caught up to the gang, though, we could only get on two rides before Pi and I had to go. It was near ten, and we were supposed to meet my parents on the dot. So we left.


Right now, I'm uber tired, and full o' various foods. And sore. Gr. I shouldn't be sore. Oh well. 'Tis life.

last - next