Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Insomnia gets the best of 'em
July 10, 2004, 3:50 a.m.

Insomnia is contagious, so I sit down to my computer at 3:50 AM to do what? Update. For the past few hours I've been watching reruns of MadTV, VH1 shows like "20 Most Shocking Moments in Rock n Roll"-- and believe me, there are tons of those floatin' around-- and infomercials. Right now, there's a Saturday Night Live infomercial barely whispering through the speakers; the house is asleep, and it's not wise to wake someone at 4 AM because a deceased Chris Farley is on, screaming at the top of his lungs as he so often did.

Such things SNL promotes.


My mother told me today-- yesterday, rather-- that I'm going senile. I continue to have these moments where I'll forget a word that I was planning to use miliseconds ago. Literally. Unfortunately, this is only, um, enhanced at later at night, and so it's taking a lot longer than usual to get this entry done.

It's been a while since I've been up this late, and I'm nearly falling asleep, but I know that if I try to sleep I shall lie awake on my couch (I haven't slept on my bed in days, you know, and I miss it dearly) and count the Zzzs that are emanating from everyone else's rooms.

And also, because I have no idea what's on the agenda for today, I have don't know what time to be up. And surely, if I somehow managed to fall asleep at this moment, I wouldn't awake for at least ten hours. That would lead me where? 2 o' clock. In the afternoon.

'Tis better to remain awake, I think.


Yesterday was okay, I suppose. Chamber orchestra went fairly well, though I need to work out my phrasing in the first movement (loooong phrases, those are), and mom says I need to be livelier in the second. And I have absolutely no idea how to make it sound any better than it is now. Everything is slurred in pairs and it goes too fast to really seperate the notes as needed.

I'm rambling. My apologies.

I also took the oral part of my Module 1 Spanish exam, and got a perfect score. So overall, I got a 99/100. Wooh. This is where I dance, but I don't have the energy.


Now would be the perfect time to settle down with a book, but all I have are my lame summer reading books, one of which I haven't started, and the other I have yet to complete. I'm not sure how many days behind schedule I am, but it's reached the tens place. However, I've got other crap to do, and those books can wait.

There's only two others online right now, suprisingly: Jessica and AIM's Smarterchild. I'm tempted to strike up a conversation with the latter, but his conversational skills are a bit lacking. Jessica's a blast, as always, and her hyperness isn't diminished by the progress of time.

I love that girl.


It is now 4:33, and I think I've written enough for one morning. I shall go try to get a bit of sleep. And please, if I'm not online by 11, call me and wake my ass up.

It'd be greatly appreciated.

last - next