Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

'Tis Wednesday!
July 28, 2004, 9:36 p.m.

What's this? An update? You can't be serious!

Haha, well, chickies, I hoped you missed me.

Life has seem to gotten much more hectic now that I have to raise four kittens with no help from their mother. I'm assuming she got killed, since I don't know a wild animal that has no interest in protecting its youth.

The poor kittens. They're probably barely over two weeks old, and they are still bottle-fed. So every four hours, I have to take fifteen minutes out of my day to feed them and play with them. After two days, I think they've designated me as their mother and promptly meow when they see me. They're so cute!


In other news, I spilled soup on my keyboard today while eating at the computer. It was a blessing in disguise; today my mom and I went out to buy a spill-proof keyboard with elevated keys so my father will never have a reason to yell at me for drinking at the computer again. Haha.

See, daddy? One less thing to complain about? Not that it'd stop you, anyway.


Mom told me the other day that my sisters were reading my and Pioneer's journals and read some stuff that they shouldn't've. Jazzmyn claimed that Pioneer called my father an asshole, which I have no recollection of. If anything, it was one of my many, many entries questioning his competence as a father.

As far as I'm concerned, my sisters can kiss my and Pi's asses, 'cause they shouldn't be reading our diary/journal anyway. Shame on them!

Shame on you Jazzmyn and Melode! I curse thee with bad hair days and pimples! Muahaha!


The second militia of ticks are back for another Battle of the Blood-Sucking. And because of that, my dogs are getting a good scrub-down with flea & tick shampoo tomorrow. They won't like it, but unless they want to sleep on the floor until summer's over, then they have no choice but to do it.

If anyone knows how to de-tick a yard, drop me a note or leave you suggestion in my guestbook. You all are so kind. :)


Pi and I sort of celebrated our six-month anniversary Sunday, meaning that we walked around the mall for a few hours while his dad watched some movie (his father didn't want to "waste" 14 dollars on Catwoman, but he'd spring for a movie that no one wanted to see, except Kenny and his mother). We then went back to his house and were kind of forced to watch another movie that we didn't really pay attention to: The Human Stain. I didn't really care for it, and spent most of the time curled up on Pi's lap and ignoring the movie.

No, dearies, we didn't go out to dinner. I came home soon afterward and promptly ate all of the Chinese food, completely oblivious to the fact that Charlie and Jazzmyn hadn't eaten yet.

Oops.

As much as I love being with Pioneer, that get-together was lame compared to the dates that hold less importance, so to speak. His father didn't let us do anything we wanted, and though I enjoyed myself, it just seemed like the day didn't hold much importance.

But then again, he's the one who promotes us showering together, but then hates it when we're in a room alone together. Weird guy, he is.

I hope our 1st year anniversary is a bit better.

I love you, Pioneer!

That's all for now. I'll try to be a good girl and update tomorrow.

Ta-ta.

last - next