Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Grounded. Again.
August 07, 2004, 2:08 p.m.

Argh! Life is bad!!

I'm grounded. Again. Not that it usually hinders my social life, but my mom begged me not to leave the house today, 'cause me pops is in a bad mood, and it's likely that I'd get my sentence lengthened.

Not that it's ever stopped me, anyway.

Generally when grounded I make plans anyway, then leave the house without anyone really knowing. If they do know, it's usually while Pioneer and his father are on the way, so they can't force me to cancel.

But I was caught.

Damn me and not following my habits. I usually get ready closer to when I have to leave, but I dressed an hour before, practically begging to be caught.

Stupid, stupid, stupid, stupid, StUpId!


So what am I grounded for, you ask? Ah, you don't want to know. No, you don't.

Okay, fine!

I punched my brother.

Y'know, it's not like I punched him hard or anything, nor is it like I punched him in any terribly vulnerable areas. I punched him in the back.

And normally, he'd laugh it off, 'cause I couldn't hurt anyone if I wanted to, unless it involved scratching. Or biting. Or ball-kicking. But other than that, I'm completely harmless.

But anyway, he felt like his reputation was threatened because Pioneer was there, and that he had to defend his 18-year-old self by beating up on a 16-year-old girl.

So I punched his nose.

But then he put my arms in a lock, and Boo-boo got anxious because we were fighting. So he bit me.

My doggy bit me. And let me tell you, that FUCKING HURT.

Gr.

So I'm grounded and nursing my battlewounds. Six holes in my leg, with dark, nasty-looking bruises haloing each mark.

'Tis fun.

Ta-ta.

last - next