Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

First day of Junior Year!
August 16, 2004, 8:13 p.m.

The rules in my AP English class are absolutely incomprehensible to anyone but a human thesaurus/dictionary.

You try to decipher.

The Mad Mentor's Maxims

  1. Desist from dilatory ingress - and avoid disapprobation and castigation: scourging and keelhauling, for example. Tardy, tarrying teens exacerbate your mentor - who might send you to quod!

  2. Bolster your bladder befor entering our literary sanctum; wait for the break to micturate! Imbibing in aqueous solutions evoke percolations, maceration and uncomfortable lacustrine conditions.

  3. Be abstemious! Eschew gluttonous ingestons in our Elysium: Remeber, ravenous rodents - and anorexic andthropods - relish remnants of repeated repasts.

  4. Do not covet thy neighbor's chattel; carry your required accoutremnts: 2 pens, required tomes, palimpsest. Mendicacy is verboten!

    Eschew somnambulism - and narcolepsy - at all costs! Be cognizant of your domain; comatose states obfuscate incisive cerebration.

  5. Eschew somnambulism - and narcolepsy - at all costs! Be cognizant of your domain; comatose states obfscate incisive cerebration.

  6. Don't be a yenta!!!!!!!!! Forbear from vile intrusions and ripostes. Disparaging affronts are discourteous - encomiums, however, are encouraged.

  7. Although laughing at your teacher's jokes is madatory, sycophancy is discouraged.

  8. Avoid writing epistles and billet doux in class, despite Aphrodite's amorous call.

  9. Greet your pedagogue's assignments with paroxysms of ebullience - kvetching and cavilling are repugnant.

  10. Your pedagogue will dismiss you; ignore compelling tintinnabulations

  11. Instruct interlopers and kibitzers to become wraiths.

  12. Locke (sic)in the correct paper: use a tabula rosa for monographs.

    Be autonomous in your work; "sharing" and "checking" are euphemisms.

I look forward to meeting all of you - and to a rewarding year.
Karen Kurzer

Crazy? Crazy? Hell yes!


So I have some really hard classes this year. School was... enh. I didn't see Pioneer today, but I got to see a couple of friends that I haven't seen in a long while. I missed them.

Rich ol' Shirelle got herself a Mercedes, and Ariana has her own car as well. Can't say I'm not envious, with my lack-of-a-restricted-license-behind. I can't help it if I'm behind the curb. Way behind the curb.

Shirelle laughed at me when she found out.

Damn mofos.


The new band director is a tight-ass, as I've expected. He should be good for the band, though; his reputation far proceeds him. It's uncommon for him not to have a band that makes straight superiors.

So yeah.

But he sure liked to make Mr. Nicholson sound like a bad director. It kind of pissed me off. Nicholson was brilliant, but he was worn out from teaching for over thirty years. He probably taught Cidel, himself! Humph.


My AP classes are haaard. I shall be working my arse off this year. Yep. Three AP classes. Yep.

I'm screwed.

Lunch with Pi tomorrow, yay!

Woah. Allison moment. Full apologies, dear.

And Jess! Beautiful senior pictures! I luff yew!

Ta-ta.

last - next