Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Happy Friday!
August 20, 2004, 9:01 p.m.

Do you know what it feels like to look at your buddy list and see that all 15 or so people didn't update? It's heartbreaking!

I want a damn entry to read, dammit!

Dammit!


In English, I got one of the highest grades in the class on an essay about an experienced epiphany. Now, if I actually had and epiphany, I'd tell you about it, but frankly, my life is so goddamn dull. Epiphany? I think not!

So I bullshitted.

Ah, but that teacher, she likes my writing. Yay! It may be a bit simple in comparison to Pioneer's use of his large vocabulary ('cause I ain't smart like him), and my punctuation may absolutely suck sometimes, (semi-colons. 'Nough said.) but apparently she likes my sentence variation.

I feel happy. Here I was thinking that my writing had gone to... well... shit, after spending a year with Fishkin, a teacher who insists on everything in a perfect, cookie-cutter outline.

But then again, I've never been really good about writing essays about books and other people's characters. No; unless my writings are of my life, my opinions, or the characters I make up, it becomes utter crap.

Not that my writing's far from crap, anyway. Methinks the teacher is just loony.

Good news, though: since I got a B+ the first time around, I shall have an easy time getting an A after revisions. Awesome, dawg.

I think I'm going to like my English class.


Band sucked. Well, not really. The band actually played, but I was stuck in Mr. Cidel's office organizing folders of three different classes, and stapling some of the forms together so they wouldn't get lost. Working for an hour and a half, I became bored, and my back hurt from sitting on the floor. Happiness didn't fill that room. Not at all.

Dammit!

I'm trying to practice not using the word, "was," 'cause Kurzer says it's not very sophisticated-sounding.

Wish me luck.


I'm goin' out with Pi tomorrow! Enjoy it, I shall. Update later, I will.

Cool, is Yoda.

Random, am I.

Ta-ta.

last - next