Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

I, too, gossip
September 09, 2004, 5:11 p.m.

Me:You know who I strongly dislike?

Pioneer: Liana?

Pioneer: Laredis?

Pioneer: Heath?

Pioneer: Zach?

Pioneer: :-p

Me: Ashley (sp?) [censored].

Pioneer: Hmm...

Me: I can't stand her. I sit behind her in [-----].

Me: Do you know her?

Pioneer: Nope.

Pioneer: That's why I Hmmm-ed.

Pioneer: :-p

Pioneer: What'd she do to you to dislike her?

Pioneer: I dun like her either...she's a bitch.

Me: You don't know her, silly.

Pioneer: :)

Pioneer: I know.

Pioneer: But still.

Me: She didn't do anything to me per se, but she never shuts up.

Me: Ever.

Pioneer: Oh. Shits issues forth from her...er--she talks shit?

Me: She's so damn conceited, and she likes to flaunt the fact that she's multiracial.

Pioneer: :-p She doesn't sound smart, either.

Me: And she always interrupts [----] to give her opinion about the topic -- which is fine, mind you -- but she's so obnoxious about it, and she'll keep talking for fifteen minutes if you let her.

Me: And every time [----] tries to get in a word, she just talks over him.

Pioneer: Oh..........Like an unintelligent, uninteresting, dislike-able [censored]....

Me: She's intelligent, but she wants the whole damn world to know it.

Pioneer: *gasp* I have one of those in m'Statistics class!

Me: And that multiracial thing... she's obsessed!

Pioneer: lol!

Me: All she ever talks about is how she's black and Native American and white.

Pioneer: What a thing to be obsessed about!

Pioneer: Grrr.

Me: And today when [----] talks about how Trinidadians are mostly Indian she goes, without raising her hand, mind you, "Oh, yeah! My god brother lives in Trinidad"-- as if that makes her Trinidadian, too.

Pioneer: *squints* Want me to have a talk with her?

Me: I think the entire class is annoyed with her at this point.

Me: You don't even know her, Pioneer.

Pioneer: That's be the normal thing to be...:-p

Pioneer: Annoyed, I mean.

Pioneer: That's okay!

Pioneer: The stairs don't care who falls down 'em!

Me: lol!

Pioneer: :-D

Pioneer: I vicious.

I love my boyfriend.

Anyway, this said Ashley is like a laxative for my brain: she irritates the shit out of me! She sits there and obnoxiously shares her business with the class, as if we want to hear it. Do I care if her godbrother or whoever is Trinidadian? Not really. Do I really care if she has discovered what (1/4 of) her Native American tribe is? Not really.

She also dismissed what Darrell had to say because she thought it more unimportant than what she wanted to say, so she cut him off several times before the teacher told her to stop and let him speak.

Dude, if you really want to tell the teacher about your findings, save it for after class, and don't blabber on about it forever. No one cares.

And another thing, she talks as if she's a Native American: "My people-- and I say 'My people' because I'm part Native American...." Does she do the same thing about blacks and whites, too? Sheesh. Dude, I'm part Native American, and part Scottish royalty, etc, etc. Do you see me pointing it out at every chance I get? No. Why? Because people don't care.

All-in-all, it's good that she's so into her heritage; it's always good to be interested in where you came from. And it wouldn't be so bad if she made brief conversations on the topic; thirty seconds is enough to get your point across. One doesn't need to talk about themselves every three minutes just for the sake of hearing oneself talk-- It's conceited.

For christ sakes, get a freaking L-J if you want to talk about yourself! That's what it's for.

last - next