Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
November 10, 2004, 8:59 p.m.

Travelling is something that I've never truly been a part of. In my entire life, I have never ever been outside the southeastern US, staying only in the vicinity between North Carolina and Miami. It's an unwritten rule in my family.

However, with the arrival of the college fair yesterday came new thoughts and emotions regarding my future. Where am I supposed to go? What do I want to do with my life?

I think I've thrown the latter question around much throughout these past few months. Do I go to medical and become a doctor? What about a lawyer? A musician? A chef? What kind of education should I receive to aid me in becoming an Adult?

The idea of college has brought up another important part of my life: Pioneer. What if we get accepted into colleges on opposite sides of the country? Shall I forsake my possible career-- even if I manage to be accepted to an Ivy League college-- to follow him and let him follow out his dreams? Would it be selfish of me to tell him that I'll catch up with him after my education is done? What's in store for the two of us? Where are we supposed to go?

I found out that yet another person has been reading my diary, including Tamika, and my "friend" Dan. Hi, Dan!

Dan is the kid that I used to have for physics that went around telling everyone, "You're fired." He claims that he's the one who started the phrase, not Donald Trump.

What a silly boy.


In other news, I shan't be updating for the rest of the weekend, probably. I have an assload of homework to do, and only a short amount of time to do it.

And I haven't been procrastination, mind you. I have had a full plate for weeks, and I'm beginning to tire of it.


Today was career day at my school. Many of us dressed in suits and skirts to look nice and receive a bit of extra credit, but people also had to compete with wearing Hawaiin attire to receive pretty marti gras beads.

Beads or A's.... Which would you choose? Beads.

I wore a skirt, though, to match Pioneer. Sort of. It kept riding up, though, and people made remarks about it being to short, when really, it was only bunched up.

Whatever.

I shall go now, and leave you to your studies.

Happy Veterans Day Eve.

last - next