Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Saturdays suck
November 20, 2004, 8:27 p.m.

My mother is getting out of the hospital tomorrow. Isn't that grand?

It is, really. I miss her.

I'm sure you don't know why she's even in there in the first place with my lack of entries and all. Yesterday, she had surgery to have her uterus removed.

And not just her ovaries, or a partial hyesterectomy, but her entire uterus. Ain't that nice?

It's a good thing she was about to start menopause, anyway.


Anyway, not much is going here. I don't really feel like updating, though. I'm just doing it because I know that I haven't updated in ages, and that maybe I should.

I think that I've seriously gotten out of the habit of updating. And because it doesn't seem to appeal to me anymore, my entries are only semi interesting. I used to be funny, you know. I used to make some people laugh when they read my entries. But not anymore. I've lost my sense of humor, lost my need for a diary.

I think slowly I will begin to disappear from diaryland, begin to give up on diaries in general. They don't offer me any kind of release anymore.

We'll see how this goes.

I hope you've had a great Saturday. I know I didn't.

Ta-ta.

last - next